Sara Calosso's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 21 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sara’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian; learning Spanish
  • 20, Female
  • Member since 2019
  • Studentessa
  • Sciences Po Paris
  • From Cuneo, Cuneo, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi!
I'm Sara, a 20 years old Italian girl. I used to live in Cuneo, a small town in the northwest of Italy with my parents and my younger brother. Now I'm living in France, Reims, for my studies.
At the moment I'm a first-year student in Sciences Po Paris, on the Reims campus. My hopes for the future are to start a diplomatic career.
I can speak Italian (my mother tongue), I have a very good level of English and French (C1 +) and I've just started studying Spanish (A2 level).
I'm a really enthusiastic person, I have plenty of hobbies and I always want to learn something new. I like reading, watching movies, cooking and baking, ... I'm really extrovert and I love chatting a lot (sometimes too much).
I'm willing to helping people in general and I'm involved in social work. For example, in the summer of 2019 I've been in London working for a charity association.
I can adapt myself everywhere, I'm not a picky eater and I can do every kind of tasks or housework.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I really love travelling, not as a tourist, but to experience the life of a local person. I'm always keen on learning about new cultures, traditions, foods and I see my future life somewhere around the world. I also want to meet new people and have as many friends as possible everywhere.
Last but not least, I need to learn new languages and improve my English for university and my future in general.
I can't host anyone because, as I have already said, I live with my family.

Interests

  • books
  • theater
  • languages
  • volunteering
  • travelling
  • cinema
  • gym
  • studying
  • cooking and baking
  • movies and series

Music, Movies, and Books

MUSIC:
I'm not really interested in music. I like Italian Indie and my favourite group are the Pinguini Tattici Nucleari (Tactical Nuclear Penguins).

FILM:
I like movies in general. My favourite at the moment is "Call me by your name".

BOOKS:
I absolutely love reading! I like fiction, historic books, classic books, non-fiction...
My favourite writer is an Italian journalist, Oriana Fallaci. The best book I have ever read is "Calling me home" a love story against racial discrimination.
I'm also passionate in psychology and I've read a lot of books about this top

Teach, Learn, Share

I will be happy to teach you something about Italian culture and food. I'm also interested in spirituality and I'm trying to learn something about this magic world.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook very well, I will be pleased to contribute to the daily meals. I can also do many different tasks around the house, such as cleaning, gardening ...

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, England, France, Greece, Italy, Malta, Netherlands, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Sara’s full profile.

My Groups