Sara Romano's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sara’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian; learning Dutch, German
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Computer science student and online tutor
  • University of Verona
  • From Brescia, Brescia, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Trying to satisfy my desire to travel, to get in touch with other cultures and people. I would love to find people who will love to go out in the night and have a beer or something. I would enjoy my travel more. Right now I'm currently living in a little village 15 minute by car from Dreux in France.

ABOUT ME

I'm a 28 years old student from Italy. I'm queer and I'm currently studying and working while travelling.
I've been travelling with couchsurfing and workaway and most of my other trips in the past were in youth hostels. I love to hang out, I enjoy grabbing a beer and cooking with other people. Looove to go to festivals and concert.

I consider myself open-minded, idealist, easy-going and I quickly adapt to different environment

I'm interest in Politics, LGBT/Women/Immigrants Rights and currently trying to learn more about gardening and permaculture.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I've been backpacking for a few month now, I'm constantly in touch with people and I'm having the chance to work with the people who host me and get to know them and their friends. I prefer to get to know the real culture, the hidden places in a city and right now I would really love to have of days closer to Paris before heading in the South, in the Aude region.

Btw, I some experiences of hosting and being hosted both for a Twinning between my town and a town in Brittany both for some exchanges during highschool and hosting a couple of couchsurfers while I was in University in Padova.

Interests

I've been practicing a few number of sports for a while: Karate, swimming, volleyball, basketball and football for a couple of year since I've got to give up. It's still one of my favourite sport, I follow the female league especially the USWNT and a couple of German teams. Right now I practice kick-boxing.

  • culture
  • traveling
  • surfing
  • sports
  • basketball
  • boxing
  • soccer
  • volleyball
  • swimming
  • languages
  • religion

Music, Movies, and Books

Rock, Indie and song-writers
Isabelle Allende
Into the wild

Teach, Learn, Share

we would like to learn new cultures and languages.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, France, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Sara’s full profile.

My Groups