Sara  😎's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 15 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sara ’s full profile.

Overview

  • 105 references 85 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Serbian, Spanish; learning Portuguese, Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Student & HR Manager
  • Human Resources
  • From Serbia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

* *IMPORTANTE NOTE**
Finished my studies, quit my job and just started traveling 😻 I have always felt so connected to Latin America so it’s a dream come true to be here now 🎉 This however also means I am unable to host you guys at the moment! If you have any questions or need tipps for Vienna, just text me :)

……………………………………..

Hi there!

Welcome to my CS-page, you are about to read about a creative, easy-going and extroverted snake-hater!

My name is Sara, I am 25 years old, grew up in Serbia, have been living in Vienna for 13 years now. Besides that? -A person who loves dogs, sports, latin music and to sing (even though I am terrible at it haha). If you don't like connecting and sharing some info about yourself, it is going to be tough, as I am totally curious about everything and everyone :D

I have spent half a year in Mexico and around 10 months in Asia: exploring hidden gems, eating tacos/noodles and rice like I never did before, learning Asian languages, trying to not get killed while crossing the street, enjoying Mariachis and so much more!

In April 2019 I came back to Vienna again, totally excited about my new apartment, studies and job! :)

In case you wonder: This profile used to be "Sara & Simon". We are still very close friends, but as for the future I will be travelling most of the time alone I decided to recreate our old profile a bit :)

PS: I have been vegan for 2 years, I don't smoke weed/cigarettes, I am very tolerant and open-minded, ... - BUT: I get along with almost everybody! As long as you don't love snakes we won't be having any conflicts one with another :D

** IMPORTANT FOR HOSTS **
I describe myself as probably one of the most uncomplicated surfers you can meet.

I don't have any expectations, I am used to small space and I am definitely very adaptable! Single bed, mattress or floor - doesn't matter! If I was into a 5 star hotel I would book one ;) I am here for a different reason!
If you are busy and short with time - don't worry, I am independent enough to entertain myself, however if you do have some free time - I will be happy to share it together :)

** IMPORTANT FOR SURFERS **
My home is small, yet quite nice. As I just moved in a year ago I do take care of everything. I need people to be clean and take care of the things here - in my home I am a small hygienic freak so I won't be happy to clean up after surfers too!

To sum up:
- Please don't leave your hair all around my apartment or otherwise you will be given a vacuum cleaner :D
- Please don't pee in the standing position; sit down or otherwise you will have to clean the toilet each time you use it ;)

Apart from that there are no big rules :) treat my home and me like you want yours and yourself to be treated.

TIPP: Don't copy/paste us when writing a request. Make it personal. Make it interesting. When I was in Asia I would sit down and take around 15-20 minutes to write one single request.

So, a "Hi. Can I have your couch for one night? Thanks" definitely won't work with me :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

In the world where money rules everything and everyone, where it is hard to build trust and connect with people, where you are surrounded by the bad news etc. I want to travel in order to get free, prove that news aren't always right, that people all around the world are still helpful and nice, that you can still make friends easily and believe strangers - Couchsurfing is a great way for that!

Interests

Interested in lots of things! Totally curious about everything and everyone.

  • animals
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • vegan
  • reading
  • traveling
  • sports
  • laughing
  • learning languages
  • personal development
  • exploring
  • training

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Reggaeton, Charts, Rock , Rap, Old school, Narodnjaci ... basically every type of music - except heavy metal and similar screaming styles.

Movies: Comedies, action, science fiction, dance, thriller.

Books: Personal-development books

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

There were so many! Let's find out while talking to each other :)

Teach, Learn, Share

Got plenty of goals for 2021/2022 or lots of interests too - if you can support me in any of that or share some of mine hit me definitely up:

I want (to learn/to improve) to:
- dance Bachata & Salsa
- start investing in shares and bonds
- play guitar
- how not to kill every flower/plant I buy myself
- surf
- improve my Spanish skills
- do professional photography
- calisthenics

Some other interests or things I like to do:
- Personal development
- Psychology
- Party (more for dancing, less for getting drunk :D)
- Deep talks about literally everything
- Storytelling and sharing of experiences
- Sports! Love it!

What I Can Share with Hosts

karaoke even though I am soo bad at singing; a lot of positive energy; as I work in HR I could check your CV and give you some feedback on it; cooking classes; helping out with the household; support in fitness goals;
giving love to your pets if any haha (I love animals); teaching you some european card games; showing you how to dance traditional dances from our countries; funny stories to laugh

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Cambodia, Chile, China, Colombia, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Ecuador, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Laos, Liechtenstein, Macao, Malaysia, Mexico, Montenegro, Myanmar, Netherlands, Norway, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, Uruguay, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, England, Mexico, Peru, Serbia, Thailand

Join Couchsurfing to see Sara ’s full profile.

My Groups