Sara Palombo's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sara’s full profile.

Overview

  • 20 references 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Japanese; learning Arabic, Chinese, German
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Abruzzo, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Life is like climbing 华山: it's all about stairs. But when you reach the top you understand that the best part of the journey was actually climbing those stairs...

I'm a very open minded person, I'm a former flight attendant. I love to travel the world and build connections between other human beings. I'm a dancer and I love rhythm: whiteout rhythm life is not possible. I usually pay extreme attention to friendship and human relations and I believe in human values. Every new friend is a new achievement, every friend loss is a learning experience too.
Last but not least, I love to have fun. But the good fun: music, talks, and new experiences.🎉

Interests

I love swimming in open sea, cycling and dancing. I love asian culture, I speak Japanese and basic Chinese. I love music and percussion. I'm an oriental dance teacher and choreographer.

  • culture
  • dancing
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • swimming
  • teaching
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Le Trio Joubran, Abdel Halim Hafez, Fairouz, Cesare Cremonini, Oum Khalthoum, 薛之谦,Masrou'Leyla, Yanni, Vangelis, 平井ケン, Chinese 古典舞, 新疆民族歌.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

-Sleeping in the desert under the stars.

Teaching my little Chinese students about respect, team work, and cooperation.

Writing my (long) thesis about how climate change affected the collapse of the Ottoman Empire.

Climbing 华山 with amazing friends and sleeping (did we?)on the top waiting for the sunrise.

But the most amazing thing is: to be able to make the decisions I made in life and accept all the times I failed without compromising my mental health and still being happy about that!

Teach, Learn, Share

I teach foreign languages and oriental dance&folklore. I’ m a former lifeguard and flight attendant.

Dance is my life. I can't really help about that. You might spot me doing some stretching in the toilet or the metro lol.
Recently I fell in love with 新疆舞, and I support any kind of 广场舞.

I am into environment and environmental history.

I am really interested in the development of identities and landscapes, and how landscape identity could replace nationalism and state identity.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share happiness, music and some culture from all over the world

Countries I’ve Visited

Algeria, Angola, Australia, Austria, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Belgium, British Indian Ocean Territory, Bulgaria, China, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, England, Ethiopia, France, Germany, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Kenya, Kuwait, Malaysia, Maldives, Mauritius, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nigeria, Pakistan, Poland, Portugal, Rwanda, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Somalia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Taiwan, Tanzania, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Western Sahara

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Japan, United Arab Emirates

Join Couchsurfing to see Sara’s full profile.

My Groups