Sara Austero's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 8 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sara’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 19 References 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Finnish; learning Swedish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Student
  • Nursing studies
  • From Helsinki, Uusimaa, Finland
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hello there hosts and guests!

First, I don't know my schedule far ahead so couch requests only two weeks before coming, thanks :)

Then about me!
I'm Sara, 25years old, living in Helsinki Finland.

I am an outgoing, sporty person who loves traveling (who doesn't)
On my free time I love to walk around the city, drink lots of coffee, eat good food and meet new people. Sometimes it's fun to have few beers or some wine with a group of friends and maybe play some board games!
When I travel, I love to just walk a lot around new places. I am some where in between on visiting the tourist traps and going off the beaten path.

I am a nursing student and unfortunately quite busy with studies and work. I try to travel whenever I have the time (and the money). I always try to escape the dark, awful winter somewhere nice and warm! I feel the most alive when i’m traveling, but still enjoy the little things in life.

I used to host with my ex-fiancee so the references are about the both of us. If you're confused! At the moment I am living alone but in august/18 my boyfriend from the US will be moving in.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to travel and having friends all over the world just makes everything so much more fun. That's pretty much it, just want to get to know as many people from different cultures as possible :)

Interests

I think they came up in the about me part ;) Sports, traveling, friends and all kinds of experiences to make life worth it!

Music, Movies, and Books

Love music, love to read, love different kinds of series and movies. We can talk about these when we meet up!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Backpacked 4 months in Asia in 2013 and 5 months in 2016 It was not all dancing on the roses, but it was the most amazing experience!

What I Can Share with Hosts

-I can try to cook you some Finnish food/pastries
-Teach you finnish and tell about the finnish culture
-Tell nice stories about my travelings 😄

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, Canada, China, Estonia, Greece, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Japan, Malaysia, Mexico, Philippines, Singapore, South Korea, Sweden, Taiwan, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Finland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Sara’s full profile. It’s free!