Sara Bell's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 11% response rate
  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sara’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Arabic (Gulf), Greek (modern), Italian, Japanese, Russian, Serbian, Turkish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From New York City, NY, USA
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hello:) My name is Sarah. I’ve been to about 30 countries so far and I’m hoping to travel to many more! I love learning about cultures and the history of each country I’m visiting. After traveling to most of Eastern Europe, the US and Latin-America and interacting with so many different ethnicities in those countries I thought I knew plenty about the world- until I lived in the UAE for some time, Costa Rica, Turkey and now Ireland, I realized there is so much more about the world I never witnessed. And I’m really eager to meet people from different cultures to learn more from.

So along with enjoy exploring other cultures, I enjoy hiking, visiting archaeological sites, museums, watching documentaries🤓, and activities like horse- riding, scuba diving, sky diving, paragliding, off-roaring/racing, cycling, and just having a good conversation over some tea/coffee:p:)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I’d really love to just meet new people that may share interests and that I could learn something new from and that would be interested in hiking, exploring or taking little day trips. I’m also trying to practice my language skills- trying to learn Italian, Russian, Turkish, Hindi/Urdu, and practice my Arabic and Spanish.

Interests

  • music
  • scuba diving
  • skydiving
  • paragliding
  • history
  • art
  • museums
  • horseriding
  • chai
  • archaeological sites

Music, Movies, and Books

Music 🎶 : Latino-bachata/Indie/Arabic/Hiphop/dance/electro
- some favorite artists:

Majed Almohandis
Stromae
Kaifi Khalil
Arjit Singh
Inna
Edward Maya
Mohammed Abdu
Aseel Hameem
Balquees
Ed Sheeran
Romeo Santos
Ozuna
Shakira
Avicii

Sports - cricket, football ⚽️, rugby, volleyball, tennis, cycling, swimming, any extreme sport- skydiving, paragliding, Jetski’s

Movies 🎥: Adventure/action/comedies. Documentaries. Bollywood

Books 📚: The classics

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I worked as a Phlebotomist during covid in the UAE 🥲. I also learned to fly a paramotor, fly a fixed wing plane, learned to ride horses, and scuba dived while I lived in Abu Dhabi/Rak. Looking for more exciting adventures :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can help you practice your English. Encourage you to go skydiving, paragliding, scuba diving, horse riding, etc. I’ll also go hiking with you and help you learn how to dance bachata and salsa 💃💕✨

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share with you my travel adventures and give you tips on different countries I’ve visited. Give you photography tips, be your hiking, paragliding and scuba diving buddy. I could cook some healthy Mediterranean (Turkish, Italian, Lebanese) meals 👩‍🍳. Coffee and Tea company

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Belize, Bulgaria, Canada, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Macedonia, Mexico, Montenegro, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Northern Ireland, Oman, Panama, Puerto Rico, Scotland, Serbia, Slovakia, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Costa Rica, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Sara’s full profile.