Sarah Weber's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah’s full profile.

Overview

  • 13 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 52, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Nanny
  • lots of wisdom from 50 years of Life!
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To be happy and serene inside no matter what's going on around me and to spread this joy to others.

ABOUT ME

One of my favorite things is Buddhist chanting. I enjoy going to music shows with friends and love exploring our local beaches and hiking trails.

PHILOSOPHY
No matter what happens we can change everything into a source of benefit and happiness.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to travel, experiencing new cultures, meet new people. I've met some wonderful, creative amazing people with Couchsurfers. Happy feeling being able to help another person.

HOW I PARTICIPATE
I host travelers while they're visiting area. We have gone on adventures together, hiking, visiting farmer's markets, trekking on the beach, exploring San Francisco and attending chanting groups. Many times though we are both so busy that we hardly even see each other.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE
I've once been a guest, when I visited Japan. I appreciated that. I’ve hosted quite a few, not sure how many.

Interests

I like hiking because nature is healing to me and it feels great to get off the Grid. I create yummy meals with colorful fresh veggies for myself everyday . I love to chant and participate in Buddhist gatherings with fun people. I enjoy exploring new places and meeting new people.

  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Whatever music makes me feel good or moves me. I love documentaries and learn so much from them. I read a lot of literature by Daisaku Ikeda, a Japanese peace activist. His writings leave me inspired and uplifted.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Raised a son all by myself! I climbed to the top of the Golden Gate Bridge!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can help with a variety of activities depending on the host/guest. The one time I stayed with someone I helped him clean , organize and fix up his guest house.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belize, England, France, Greece, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah’s full profile.

My Groups