Logo orange

Sarah Paquin

Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 33 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Portuguese
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Lover/ Explorer/ Student/Dreamer
  • With love <3
  • From Montreal, Quebec, Canada
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Discovering more everyday &lt;3

ABOUT ME

Hola! My name is Sarah. I love to learn and discover new things. I see myself as a really open-minded person and I love to share ideas and opinions on various themes. I LOVE life and enjoy putting myself out of my comfort zone. Always ready for some new adventures and challenges.
Also, I am really interested in others, I believe every human being has something to share and that every person we meet has a purpose in our lives.

PHILOSOPHY

"Everyone is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live his whole life believing that it is stupid" ~Albert Einstein

"Namasté"

"Yin-Yang"
I believe that everything is about balancing.

"Live and let live"
Because we are all free spirits & because the one and only thing we own and have the entitlement to own is our life.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

~~I've been surfing a lot lately in Latin America hehe! But as soon as I stop moving around, I would definitly loooove to host! ~~

~~I often do stuff with CS people, whether going to meetings, having a picnic, taking clases of any dance, etc. I really love to meet people,share with them while doing activties and learning~~
^_^

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

A'M'A'Z'I'N'G People everywhereeee!! It's almost unbelievable!

Interests

*The Other :)
* Travelling
* Learning
* Languages
* Sports (Health and Wellbeing)
-Soccer
-Yoga
-Biking
-Running
-Hiking
& hitchhikingggg hehe!
-Fitness
-etc.
* Nature

**and many more, yet to discover!

Music, Movies & Books

Music: I enjoy many types of music; I listen to different kind depending on my mood and discoveries.
* Right now, my little obsession is Maneva and Natiruts. I am also starting to listen to Tango. Apart from that I enjoy Lana del Rey ,Calle 13, motivational songs for when I train ( like Eminem - Til I collapse hehe :), and broadly bachata, salsa, merengue, sertajeno, cumbia.. Well pretty much everything that's dancable.

Books: I wish I had(or would take) more time to read. I often buy new books because they seem so interesting or because I want to learn more on the subject, but rarely get to read them. One day I will... :)
-LOVED the book --> The Postmortal

One Amazing Thing I've Done

~~Feeling like a bird while Jumping out of a plane!~~

~~Working as a volunteer for Aids Prevention and Womens right for 6 months in a foreign country~~

~~Feeling in danger for my life with 1 Cayman and 2 aligators~~

~~Being in the Amazonian jungle for 3 days~~

~~I'm also pretty proud of my first half-marathon that I experienced in Sept.2013, with a time of 1:54. Made me really happy!~~

Teach, Learn, Share

Compartir es lo mejor. El que comparte es feliz.

Love to share time, knowledge, stories, experience, growth, discoveries, etc. But what I prefer above anything is to:
---> share FOOD. I especially find food from neighboor's plate WAYYY more delicious!! Never understood why though..

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Honduras, Peru, United States, Uruguay

Countries I've Lived In

Argentina, Canada, Honduras

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile