Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 33 References 17 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German, Icelandic, Italian, Tamil
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • yogini, teacher, baker, barista, traveler
  • University of Minnesota, Twin Cities
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


loving thought, loving speech, loving action


I love:
streams and trees and long grass rustles and little cafes and big lakes.
books books books BOOKS
abandoned buildings and coffee and tea and bicycles
vegetarian food and baking and cooking and staying up late
learning from everyone and giving them as much love and joy as possible.

I travel, teach English, do & teach yoga, nanny, explore, grow. I love exploring urban and natural spaces and having quiet meditation time in each.


love is simple.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I've hosted in Minneapolis, USA; Paris, France; and Madurai, India and surfed in Iceland, France, Belgium, Denmark, and Germany.


I have hosted, surfed, and found many lifelong friends through couchsurfing.


DIY, changing the world, yoga, sustainable communities, flora, fauna, reading, writing, singing, searching, silence, sunlight, planets, cats

  • cats
  • writing
  • books
  • singing
  • design
  • diy
  • dining
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • baking
  • vegetarian
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • reading
  • traveling
  • knitting
  • medicine
  • lakes

Music, Movies, and Books

film: jim jarmusch, wes anderson, hayao miyazaki

music: rootsy americana, indie folk, dream pop, post-rock, hip hop, classical indian, various contemporary "world" music. for instance: sundown songs, charlie parr, buffy sainte-marie, tom waits, cat power, fleet foxes, joanna newsom, ballake sissoko & vincent segal, bjork, patti smith, amadou and mariam, rhye, chet faker, etc etc etc)

recent books read: the four desires, soulcraft, the book of flying, east west, autobiography of a yogi, shantaram, wild fermentation, 1Q84, kafka on the shore, the situationist city, just kids, cannery row

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

o, there are too many...

Teach, Learn, Share

yoga, basic bicycle repair, home fermentation, herbal medicine, basic permaculture design, knitting, ukulele, bones (instrument), banjo

What I Can Share with Hosts

yoga and stories :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Cambodia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, India, Japan, Laos, Mexico, Myanmar, Nepal, Netherlands, Spain, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Turkey, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany, India, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups