Sarah Louërat's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 42 References 27 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Romanian, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Nantes - France
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I used to have itchy feet. I've been moving every few months for several years, sometimes studying, sometimes teaching. Then somehow I settled in Germany, first in Cologne for a few years and I just moved to Bremen!

Other than that, I suck at describing myself. Meet me and find out.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm always happy to get to know new people. We can go for a walk, have a drink, watch a film or learn something new, I'm open about new activities :-)

Interests

I can talk hours on end about languages, I love words, etymology, poetry, funny idiomatic expressions and all that stuff. I enjoy long talks about society, geopolitics, history, religion etc. but I'm also up for smalltalk about the weather or your cat ;) I listen to a lot of music, take guitar and singing lessons. I'm slowly trying to get used to performing on a stage. Apart from that, I spend most of my time cooking, reading or walking.

Music, Movies, and Books

I love all of that and can't pick a favourite ;)
I also think it's quite irrelevant here and that we should meet no matter what your tastes are!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've held up a crocodile's tail. (Check my pictures)

Teach, Learn, Share

I used to be a French teacher for a while, I guess I can still do that in front of a beer. I will learn all what you're willing to teach me, especially your language. And I love sharing travel stories.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Greece, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Macedonia, Malaysia, Moldova, Netherlands, Palestine, Poland, Portugal, Rwanda, Serbia, Spain, Tanzania, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Burundi, Cyprus, France, Germany, Ireland, Mexico, Romania

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah’s full profile. It’s free!