Sandra B's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sandra’s full profile.


  • 19 references 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Social Counseling for international students
  • Bachelor of Arts in Linguistics & Master of Science i...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

*Update October 2022: My Ukrainian long-term guests moved out, so I'm ready to host Couchsurfers again!☺️*

*Update May 2022: since March 2022 two women from Ukraine 🇺🇦 are permanently staying at my place, which is why my space is very limited at the moment and all beds/couches are occupied. Still, in emergencies feel free to contact me and I'll find you a spot*

*fully vaccinated*


Hey guys, I'm Sandra, 32y old from Germany, Dortmund. 😊✌🏽

When traveling and living abroad, I always enjoy meeting new people and seeing their culture through their eyes. To me, that's the best way to get to know a country.

Now that I've started working and doing all that grownup adult stuff, I have less time to travel, so I'd like to give something back and be a host as well.

Mi casa es tu casa. My couch shall be your couch.

I'm fluent in German, English, Spanish (pero solo hablo el tigueraje dominicano manin ya tu sabes) and there should also be some French vocab left as I studied in France for one semester.

Feel free to contact me!
If you want to stay at my place, please tell me something about yourself. 🤗

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'd love to get to know inspiring people and places. Also, the "unknown" doesn't scare me. Instead, every single time, I am looking forward to meeting new people, hearing their stories and eventually finding a connection. ✨ :)

Each experience on CS is unique and expands my horizon. Although my curiosity will probably never be satisfied, haha.

Guess that's why I'm here!


🌎Learn about different cultures (and their food, traditions, sayings, ✨ myths, beliefs etc. )
🌳Sustainability: Zero waste lifestyle, ideas to reduce plastic waste
♻ DIY/ Recycling / Upcycling
💃Fitness, Zumba, Yoga
🔊Music from all over the world :)
👽Weirdos ♥

  • culture
  • vegetarian
  • language exchange
  • nature
  • laughing
  • recycling
  • meeting new people
  • zero waste
  • plastic free

Music, Movies, and Books

Last book I've been reading:
-Was weiße Menschen nicht über Rassismus hören wollen, aber wissen sollten

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Traveling alone

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good conversations, lots of funny + crazy stories, yummy food :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Italy, Latvia, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Dominican Republic, France, Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Sandra’s full profile.

My Groups