Logo orange

SAVERS

Munich, Bavaria, Germany

Wants to Meet Up

Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see SAVERS's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 46 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Portuguese, Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • No occupation listed
  • Dipl.-Kfm (similar to M.Sc.)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Hiking in the Alps, Working in Munich and Partying in Berlin

ABOUT ME

I like to talk with people about whatever is on their and my mind, to plan everything and to change these plans. I am quite spontaneously and modify my opinion sometimes relatively fast when there is a reason for change.
And yes, i don't smoke!

PHILOSOPHY

while travelling: "€œAnd above all, watch with glittering eyes the whole world around you because the greatest secrets are always hidden in the most unlikely places. Those who don't believe in magic will never find it."€ Roald Dahl

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

While travelling, I am actually uncomplicated and can roll with the punches. But at home it is sometimes a bit different and it depends more on my current mood. I try to host people as long as i feel comfortable

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I found a great flat in Montreal where I met only totally friendly people who liked to talk with us strangers. They were willing to host our whole group and to show us everything of the city if our plans matched with theirs. It was, at all, a wonderful experience, why I'd like to find more of these great places where you can feel like beeing at home.

Interests

Sports in general, esp.: cycling, running, Judo and climbing but also basketball and sports i haven't practised yet. I'd like to learn particularly diving, rowing and fencing,

Travelling, of course! Playing my guitar, Clubbing, meeting friends in Bars/cafés, Discussions or talks about many different topics, Playing (card, party, board) games

...and (nearly) all activities I haven't experienced before ;)

Music, Movies & Books

Movies: City of god, comedy, adventure, horror movies and thriller. But also short movies and, first of all, these kinds of movies where you have to use your brain ;)

Music: Esp. German music, but also English rock. In general i can listen (and dance) to many different music genres. But if i know the lyrics, it's always much more fun :)

Funny books, like "The hitchhiker's guide to the galaxy". Sometimes also books of my profession

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I stood on the equator, had a 30kg Anaconda around my neck, talked with cuechua-natives and climbed up to a shelter at 4800m on one of the world's highest still active volcanoes. Everything experienced in Ecaudor.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach German, some card games, Judo, playing basketball, basic guitar playing, political systems, business and economic issues and its connection with philosophy and maybe something else i don't remember at the moment...

I can show you around in Berlin, not as a professional tour guide but i know many hidden places, the regular touristic stuff (except of dates and infos you will forget anyways- according to my opinion) and some specific, even personal, knowledge about local politics, history, milieus and districts. Additionally, i know how to enjoy Berlin on a tight budget (both as a tourist and as a citizen) and what areas in Brandenburg are worth visiting or where you can enjoy summer weather the best.

I'd like to play guitar together.
Or, let's go climbing! I know how to belay and have all the stuff needed therefor.

Countries I've Visited

Albania, Austria, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Ecuador, France, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Macedonia, Mexico, Moldova, Montenegro, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Austria, Canada, Ecuador, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see SAVERS's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile