Sebastian Barrufaldi's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sebastian’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish; learning Italian
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2023
  • IT | Full Stack Dev | Senior Electronics Technician
  • Senior Electronics Technician
  • From New York City, NY, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Instagram: @sbarrufaldi 📷

Hi! My name is Sebastian, I'm 29 years old and I'm a Senior Electronics Technician and Software Developer.
I love traveling and knowing new people and places. As I'm Argentinian, I love drinking "mate" and would love to let you try this drink! I quite enjoy doing simple plans, like doing walks for the city, going for a drink, a dinner, or just chilling at a park or a lake for knowing the city. 🙌🏼

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Here my favorite activities are mixed: traveling above all, meeting and socializing with other people, knowing other cultures and do different things (I don't like the routine haha). ✈️
It's also a great opportunity for me to learn more about the local lifestyle and explore the city in a more authentic way.

Interests

  • culture
  • music
  • travel
  • food
  • friends
  • driving
  • learn
  • city
  • teach

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorite singer is Maria Becerra, from Argentina, and I'm her #1 fan!
When it comes to movies, I love Titanic, Iron Man, and Fast and Furious.
As for books, my favorite is "Many Lives, Many Masters" by Brian Weiss.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The most amazing thing I've done, I think, was going on a cruise and traveling through three countries: Argentina, Uruguay, and Brazil. It was a 14 day trip, and I had the opportunity to meet people from Brazil, EEUU, Italy, India and other countries. It was an incredible experience, and I would love to do it again! 🥂

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you about the Argentinian culture, including our food, customs, and traditions. 🇦🇷
I would like to improve my English and learn other cultures.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am always happy to lend a hand and help out around the house, can help with repairs of all sorts of things, especially electronics.
I can teach you how to make and drink "mate" and also show you how to make empanadas, chipa, and other typical Argentine foods. 🧉

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Brazil, Paraguay, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Sebastian’s full profile.