Logo orange

Diana Suneson

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Diana's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 104 Positive References1 Neutral
  • Fluent in English, Lithuanian, Swedish; learning Danish, Norwegian, Spanish, Swahili
  • 28, Other
  • Member since 2008
  • Counselor/Case Manager for Asylum Se...
  • Degree in Psychology
  • From Lindesberg
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Overcome life's challenges with a smile

ABOUT ME

I am an open minded person and open to new experiences. Travelling is like the second nature for me and like to hit the road by the backpack, not knowing what is around the next corner. I can say that I am very spontaneous and I do not even know what I will do next. I agree with St. Augustine that the world is a book and those who do not travel read only one page. I am processing to read many pages in the book and never stop to read it because it is a wonderful book.

PHILOSOPHY

Life is full of opportunities, you just have to grab them! Don't let someone take over your dreams. Follow your heart. Dare to be what you are and not what people except you to be. You are your life's skipper!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Couchsurfing has totally changed my life, I’m trying to inspire my friends lives by letting them know about CS:ing. I love to travel and learn more about cultures and of course it is amazing to have people in our home – to share information, experiences about different cultures, to try different food, to get know new corners of the world, and to experience what “an usual” tourist wouldn’t experience. Also I was a moderator for Vilniaus CS:ing community and it was fantastic experiece.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I’m a CS:ing member since 2008 and I have been quite active member since than. I have tried to host people but sometimes is quite hard to organize my studies/work/travel and hosting people. Also I took few road trips around Europe, Australia, Africa and India while I was staying at different CS:ers. It has remained many nice memories from this time. I love to arrive to a new city but feel like at home because I know that I’ve a great host. I’m a person who try to feel the city’s/host’s atmosphere and live in their culture.

Interests

Psychology studies, dancing, art, music, photographing, travelling, meeting friends, family, adventurs, movies, sports, having a good time and lots more :)

Music, Movies & Books

Music: Most kind of music. Depends on my mood.

Books: Well if I would begin to write which books I like so you would be bored to read it. Most of the books are psychology books.

Movies: I like all sort of movies, just not really in to fantasy. But one of the best moves I know is â

One Amazing Thing I've Done

All the places I've visited, and the things I've done and seen, like getting to know different cultures, people and places. I think every place has something amazing to give if your are open-minded and take a positive attitude to new experiences. The best thing I have done and do - explore the world. Go ahead and dare to see more of the wonderful world.

Do not follow where the path may lead. Go instead where is no path and leave the trail!
The most beautiful things in the world cannot be seen or even touched, they must be felt with the heart!
If growing up is the process of creating ideas and dreams about what life should be, then maturity is letting go again.
He who lives in harmony with himself lives in harmony with the universe.

Teach, Learn, Share

I think every person has something to give and share. When you are getting know a person, you notice that you can learn something from him/her. You must to be open-minded and take in the new information and experiences.

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Botswana, Croatia, Czech Republic, Democratic Republic of Congo, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Italy, Kenya, Latvia, Lesotho, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malawi, Malaysia, Mozambique, Namibia, Netherlands, Norway, Philippines, Poland, Rwanda, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Tanzania, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, Uganda, United Kingdom, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Lithuania, Norway, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Diana's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile