Schaw Yang's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Schaw’s full profile.


  • 16 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English; learning Japanese, Māori
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Fashion designer/ Piercing maker/ Dreadlocks maker/ Professional gamer
I was born in China and grew up in New Zealand. :))
I did a gap year when I was at uni, at the same time I begin to travel a lot.
After uni i started my advertising career in Ogilvy. Later on I decided to quit the job and became an underground artist.
Time passed......

Chill, everything will flow.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It is another world for me. Just surf, host, surf, again and again.


Call me 4 instead of the name shown on profile when u asking for a couch. Or ill assume u did not read my profile.

  • tattoos
  • music
  • rock music
  • guitar
  • skateboarding
  • philosophy
  • dreadlocks

Music, Movies, and Books

Most of my favorite music are post-punk music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I'm still living so far after done a ton of risky things.

Teach, Learn, Share

I have several jobs at the moment. And I'm glad to share u some experience in my area.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories of each city I've visited. It will be lovely if we can have some deep conversation.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, China, Czech Republic, England, Fiji, France, Hong Kong, Japan, Malaysia, Nepal, New Zealand, Philippines, Singapore, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Schaw’s full profile.