Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 42% response rate
  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 14 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Vietnamese; learning French, Spanish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • YOGA
  • MPA @ CSULB
  • From Houston, TX, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Eating my way around the world one plate at a time. Nom nom!

ABOUT ME

I love traveling and meeting new friends!!! ENFP (Myers Briggs personality) - so you'll either really like me or think I am too spontaneous/outgoing. Sometimes I can be very chill, especially after a long day of ENFP-ing.

I have a background in nonprofit work (10+ years) and am currently searching for municipal/government and non-profit opportunities. I volunteer and spend my free time with foster youth and developing curriculum for the YOUTH training project at San Francisco State University.

I have a rescued chihuahua named Bebot. My boyfriend and I live in Queen Anne, Seattle WA. We love our city! My couch is open for all cs-ers and friends needing a place to stay.

FAVE QUOTES

You are the product of the choices you make.
The world is a book and those who do not travel read only one page. - St. Augustine knew what was up.
Worrying is like a rocking chair, it gives you something to do, but doesn't get you anywhere. -Van Wilder

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am a surfer and I have a couch and spare room. Hit me up and if we're available you can sleep at our place and explore Seattle with us. We've been told we're great hosts. It's up to you to decide!

Interests

MUSIC, outdoor activities, raves/music festivals, YOGA, movies, eating out, cooking, walking dogs, reading, exploring, contesting, sour and CRAFT beers, golf, running, races, tomato fights, tea, soft chewy cookies, debauchery, playing dress-up, long hair don't care, the list goes on...

  • dogs
  • books
  • music festivals
  • festivals
  • cooking
  • wine
  • beer
  • wine tasting
  • yoga
  • running
  • walking
  • raves
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • eating out
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • camping
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • golf
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

BOOKS: Road Dahl, Bradbury, Steinbeck, HG Wells, Orson Scott Card (anything written by any of these authors)
Music: John Legend, Flaming Lips, Dash Berlin, Calvin Harris, Elliott Smith, Natasha Bedingfield, Fiona Apple, Shakira, Nada Surf, Kaiser Chiefs, Medina, Owl City!!!
Movies: Moulin Rouge, Amelie

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Highest point at Breckenridge and down in 13 minutes! Chyeeeah!
Snowboard and trek the Patagonia.
Wine tasting in Mendoza.
Crash a wedding (amicably) in Vancouver BC.
Random hangout with Jay Stern at Flashdancers with my girl Judy!
Handstands around Versaille!
Meet Larry! <3

Teach, Learn, Share

What I can teach: snowboarding, yoga, resourcefulness/networking, make plans well, seek new jams, beer pong, golfing, camping, TKB, personal training, cooking.

One thing I'd like to learn: HOW TO SWIM (properly)! *gulp*

What I Can Share with Hosts

My couch, my friendship, my yoga practice and my dog.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bahamas, Canada, Chile, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups