Stefanie Gassner's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Stefanie’s full profile.

Overview

  • 101 references 88 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Italian, Spanish; learning Portuguese
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • University Student (Master of Psychology)
  • studying
  • From Vöcklabruck, Upper Austria, Austria
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

************* Please read "MY HOME" section carefully, I updated it due to some bad experiences **************

UPDATE MARCH 2023: I had to move away from Salzburg back to my hometown to my parents' place. I won't be available to host during the next months (you may be able to camp in the garden though if you come with a tent). 😒

If dates are blocked in the calendar, it means that I cannot host you, also if you sent me a message!

CURRENT MISSION

Learning Portuguese, exploring the world and getting to know interesting people. Enjoying life!

ABOUT ME

I am an easy-going person, I like travelling, drinking coffee or wine with friends, eating good food in nice places, going to the lake, riding a horse (when I have time, which isn't very often nowadays), getting to know new people.
I love ARGENTINA, FRANCE and IRELAND (unfortunately, I have never been to Ireland, but I have been loving it since I was a little child...my dream is to spend some days at the Horse Holiday Farm in SLIGO and rent a horse for a week).

PHILOSOPHY

I live my life because life is short and I am of the opinion that we should benefit of a maximum from our short life. Otherwise, we will regret it when we get older.
People will not remember you because of the work or house you had, but the person you were. They will remember your anecdotes and things done together.
So: Live your life, go out with friends, discover the world and enjoy even the little things in live, don't focus on work and good grades!!!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I would like to couchsurf as well to host people. If you are not free to host me in your country, we could just meet up for a coffee or a drink.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've been on Couchsurfing for some years now. Actually, I used it a lot in the beginning (2010) and I'm kind of re-discovering it now (2016).
I have surfed in different places so far: Kaposvár (Hungary, 2010), Oslo (Norway, 2010) Budapest (Hungary, 2010), Buenos Aires (Argentina, 2016) Venezia (Italy, 2016).

Me as a host: In 2010, I had some surfers at my house: Abderhaman from Paris, an English man doing a Europe tour by bike and some others whose names I don't remember. Now, in 2016, I host more people: The last weeks, I had several people at my house: Chloe & Robby from Canada (July), David & Lucy from Czech Republic (July), Evan from South Korea (June) and Julien from France (June).

This information is not up-to-date, I hosted maaaaaaaaaany people since that, but it would be too much work to write them down all here. For more information, just check out my references, there you will see all the persons I have ever hosted.

Interests

Photography, Travelling, Writing, Languages, Drawing, Riding a horse, Jogging, Getting to know differnent cultures and countries, Organizing trips for exchange students, Travelling, Meeting friends, COFFEE, PIZZA, FOOD,...

Music, Movies, and Books

MUSIC: Márama, Pijama Party, Céline Dion, Grégory Lemarchal, Enrique Iglesias, Alex Ubago, Rombai, Alejandro Sanz, Marc Athony (basically, Latin American or Spanish music), Armin Van Buuren, Hardstyle,...

MOVIES: "Bienvenue chez les Ch'tis", "Resturlaub"

BOOKS: Actually I am not a big fan of reading, because we have to read already enough for university.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Kasui Dunes in Southern Israel in the NEGEV desert. The Eiffel tower by night. Carressing a squirrel in the Regent's Park in London. Going on a bike tour at 4 am in the Israeli desert. Attending a French high school during one year. Living in Argentina during 1 year. Attending Electric Love Festival and being in first row when Armin van Buuren played.

Teach, Learn, Share

~ Enthusiasm ~
~ Love for the (Argentinian) Spanish + Italian language ~
~ Travel experience ~
~ Young spirit ~

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, France, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Kosovo, Lithuania, Portugal, Slovenia, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Austria, France, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Stefanie’s full profile.

My Groups