Scott Phillips's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 40% response rate
  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Scott’s full profile.


  • 3 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Dutch, French, German, Russian
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • University of Western Ontario & University of Erlang...
  • From London, Ontario, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Recent university graduate. Love meeting people from around the world. I have an identical twin brother. Very friendly, easy going, always up for a good time. Proud Canadian. Moving to Germany in October 2018 to starts a Master’s in Physical Activity and Health...that being said German’s who need a place in London, please don’t be shy. I would love to host you :) of course I’d love anyone, however !

Update!! Currently living in Kelwona BC and happy to host anyone who wants to visit the city!! I haven’t been on Couchsurfing in years but really excited to be back on it and meet cool people again! Here is a link to my Instagram if you want to see my profile :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Recommended to join by my German friends. I'm going to Europe for a grad trip in 2016 and I think this could be an awesome way to meet locals. I have been to Europe once before and my favourite memories were when my brother and I had met some locals. When I travel I think it's important to immerse yourself in the culture. What better way to do so than to live like the locals!


Being with friends and family. Meeting new people. Eating different foods. Absolutely love sports and being active. I tend to never sit still.

  • culture
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • sports

Music, Movies, and Books

Not a huge movie fan, although I love the American Pie series, Eurotrip, Slumdog Millionaire. I tend to enjoy dumb comedies.

Musically I'm pretty open, depends on my mood. I listen to a lot of deep house, new rock, and hip hop.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

An interesting fact about me is that I have never been farther than 500 kilometers away from my twin brother, and this particular time was just one weekend. (You'll be happy to know 2 years later and we have been further apart...7000 km during my trip to the Netherlands)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bahamas, Belarus, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Finland, France, Germany, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Mexico, Moldova, Morocco, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Serbia, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Germany, Netherlands, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Scott’s full profile.