Seamus_and_Eugenie's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Seamus_and_Eugenie’s full profile.

Overview

  • 56 references 42 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 39, Other
  • Member since 2006
  • Seamus is a music composer, and Eugénie is a photographer...
  • Both of us have masters degrees.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

We are a couple that has traveled the world thanks to the kindness of others, shared everything and been rewarded by the hearts of others have offered to share with us. We'd like to keep on doing this!

ABOUT ME

After years of travel and constant, both tiresome and exhilarating, motion, we've settled down for a while in the heart of France's wine country. Though we are relatively static here, our minds and hearts are still wildly flung about the globe. We absolutely adore sharing tales and hearing some juicy new ones as well. PS. we are both GREAT vegetarian chefs!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

We have couch surfed over fifty times in countries in Europe, Africa and North America. We enjoy meeting clever travelers with inquisitive minds and keen observations.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

We have had nearly all perfect experiences couch surfing! And what I love most about this community, is once you couch surf with someone who absolutely adores you, in our experience, soon you have a couch at every relative, friend, and coworker of said dear host, in every country imaginable! We also love showing people around our beautiful city of Bordeaux.

Interests

Vegetarian Cuisine (and cooking generally) Photography, Music, Art, Politics, Philosophy, Travel, Yoga, Linguistics, Organic Agriculture, and Second Hand Shops.

Music, Movies, and Books

Composers Seamus loves : Arvo Pärt, Philip Glass, Erik Satie, Moondog, Laurie Anderson, Colin Stetson, Steve Reich, Lamonte Young, Missy Mazzoli

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

!

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: music theory, guitar, trumpet, english, french, photography, vegetarian cooking, website design.

Learn: traditional music, languages, yoga, dance, bike repair.

Countries I’ve Visited

Algeria, Andorra, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Burundi, Cameroon, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Egypt, England, Ethiopia, France, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Ireland, Italy, Kenya, Lesotho, Malawi, Mali, Monaco, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Poland, Portugal, Serbia, Slovakia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sudan, Swaziland, Sweden, Tanzania, Turkey, Uganda, United Kingdom, United States, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Hungary, Ireland, United States

Old School Badges

  • 8 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Seamus_and_Eugenie’s full profile.

My Groups