Sebastian Hentschel's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sebastian’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Spanish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Student (History,English, German as a second language)
  • Ludwig-Maximilians-University Munich
  • From Munich, Bavaria, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Well, I'd say I'm very open-minded, some say funny ;) and also calm.
I'm a 23 year old student from Munich, Germany and I'm studying English, History and German as a Second Language combined with Spanish. I like to read, watch movies, hang out with friends etc.
After my first big trip to Vietnam I fell in love with travelling around the world, meet new people and just discover the unknown.
Mhh, I think that's all for now, I'm looking forward to meet you, learn about other cultures and just experience new things every day :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

That's quite simple, because I think you can't really experience all the things travelling is about in a hotel...so the locals, the culture etc...and you get the best advice about just everything when you meet other Couchsurfers ;)

Interests

  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities

Music, Movies, and Books

I'd say my favorite band right now is Volbeat, but in general I'm interested in, or I prefer classic rock, rock, hard-rock and metal ;)
Mhh okay, what about my favorite movie...there are some many extremely good ones, but I think I'll go with "Dances with wolves" and "God Bless America".
And the best book I've read ist defenetly the Kingkiller Chronicle (Name of the Wind, Wise Man's Fear and Slow Regard of Silent Things) by Patrick Rothfuss.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Until now I'd say it was a tour I had in the Mekong-Delta. I was at a small guesthouse with a very nice family and they offered a one-day tour through the riverlands. We were only 6 students from Germany and France and started very early with a Pho Bo (soup) and the swimming markets. After that we continued with exploring the jungle, trying different kinds of fruit, met locals, had green tea with them and in the evening had a little scooter trip on small jungle roads.
It was unbelievable, because of the guide, the people and of course because of the fact, that there were no other tourists ;)

Teach, Learn, Share

As I'm a native German speaker, I can always help you with it. Additionaly I can help you with the English language, which will help me improving it aswell ;)
I definetly need help with my Spanish, because I've just started learning it.

And I'd alsp love to meet a lot of new, different people from around the world, showing them the city, give some advices or similar. So meeting and having a great time ;)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Humor, having fun doing whatever and just enjoy the place your at.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Italy, Poland, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, United Arab Emirates, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Sebastian’s full profile.