Sebastián Antonio Martínez's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 84% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sebastián Antonio’s full profile.

Overview

  • 47 references 32 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Spanish; learning French, German
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Punta Arenas, Magellan and the Chilean Antarctic, Chile
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

IG: sebastian_pinguino

CURRENT MISSION

To conquer the world.

ABOUT ME

Born and raised in Punta Arenas - South Patagonia, Chile.

Long story short; I've lived in many cities and countries since I finished highschool, but I finally decided to leave everything behind and go travel the world in 2016! I sold everything I had (I was living in Santiago, Chile) to go traveling with no defined plan. After 18 countries and almost 2 years of traveling, I fell in love with everything here in Italy and decided to settle for a while, so I've been living here since then. Now I keep traveling everytime possible, so I'm always up for new adventures!

I'm adventurous, passionate, warmhearted, fun, polite, outgoing and a very social person.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm looking for an exchange of cultures, meeting locals/travelers and their ways of living, and definitely spending time together and having tons of fun with my host or my guests.

Interests

I love traveling, languages, culture, nature, hiking/camping, cooking, watching movies and also enjoy nightlife. I'm crazy about motorcycles, extreme sports, I'm a huge dog lover! Eating good food, good wine and beer - I could keep writing forever - but specially meeting new people!.

  • dogs
  • culture
  • photography
  • cooking
  • wine
  • nightlife
  • motorcycles
  • movies
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • camping
  • history
  • nature

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Finding a wild lost baby penguin and taking care of him for one whole day until the S.P.A came to pick him up (Punta Arenas, Patagonia - Chile).
- Living and working in a traditional farm, picking up olives and helping around the old fashion way (Crete, Greece).
- Working as a "Party Maker" in a hostel, making parties, pub crawls and organizing events for the guests (Krakow, Poland).
- New Year's Eve in New York, waiting for the ball to drop at midnight (together with 1 million people) (Times Square, New York, USA).
- Starring at a wild Puma's eyes for a couple of minutes from a 10 meter distance (Patagonia).

And above all, selling everything I owned and go traveling the world!

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach you some spanish, travel tips, chilean and italian cuisine, hiking/trekking tips and how to backpack around the world with very little money.

Learn all about as many cultures as possible during my trips.

Share our cultures with interesting conversations and some fun moments for sure.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I could teach you Spanish, and you can practice your english or italian with me. I know much about backpacking, traveling and hiking. I have TONS of good and funny stories to tell, but specially sharing all about my beloved Patagonia. I'm very respectful, friendly and flexible.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Cambodia, Chile, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Japan, Laos, Liechtenstein, Morocco, Oman, Peru, Poland, Portugal, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Thailand, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Chile, Germany, Italy, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Sebastián Antonio’s full profile.