arti Louisiana's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login about 18 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see arti’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 34 References 29 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi; learning Fijian, Urdu
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Chef , Farmer
  • College
  • From Nadi, Western Division, Fiji
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To travel the world!

I love travelling, the more remote and rough the better it is.
I take enjoyment in little things, a warm cup of tea, a book in the park, people watching, star gazing and meeting humans from all over the planet.

I have been blessed to have met some amazing people on my travels, Seen some amazing things and enjoyed some over the top food .

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet new friends and open ourselves to new ideas and cultures.

I have been hosted by several people during my travels in the last 10 years, I host when I can.

Interests

Cooking, hiking, backpacking, camping, gardening, traveling and many more.
There are a very few things I don't enjoy in life.

  • cooking
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • volunteer work
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • camping
  • skydiving
  • sports
  • rugby
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

Too many to list when it comes to books.
Recent addition to my self are, wild, a walk in the woods,what mother Teresa has taught me.....

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Traveled alone in India for over a month!
Skydiving
Hike Mt Whitney twice
Traveled most of south-east Asia over 2 months during the monsoon.

Teach, Learn, Share

Give back what you can!
We take too many things in life for granted till we see what it means to the rest of the world.
Recycle and reuse!
The best gift you can give someone is your time!
Make someone smile without seeking anything in return!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Peace and quiet
Our guest room that also doubles as my store room for my bike and a few other things.
It is clean with a comfy double bed.
Free WiFi, use of iron, washer and dryer if needed.
We enjoy home cooked meals and would be glad to share. You are welcome to bring something to the table.
We have a drug free home and would prefer to keep it that way. You can smoke outside!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belize, Cambodia, Canada, Costa Rica, Hong Kong, India, Japan, Laos, Malaysia, Mongolia, New Zealand, Samoa, Singapore, Thailand, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Fiji, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see arti’s full profile. It’s free!