Logo orange

Sergey Bogomolov

Kyiv, Kyiv Province, Ukraine

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sergey's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 3 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Russian, Ukrainian; learning German
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • No occupation listed
  • Master's Degree in Telecommunications
  • From Kiev, Ukraine
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Ride the Planet

ABOUT ME

I was born, grew up and pursued education in Kiev, Ukraine. Last 8 years I was mostly involved in IT. Now I want to make a switch and devote more time to what I like most of all – snowboarding. So in winter 2013/2014 I will be working as a snowboard instructor in Vancouver.

PHILOSOPHY

Based on my experience here are some quotes I try to stick to:

"One should treat others as one would like others to treat oneself"

"Choice always exists"

"Every action has both positive and negative effect"

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I surfed once in Belorussia and visited local CS meetings several times

Interests

I am outdoor guy. I like mountains and all kind of activities in the mountains: camping, hiking, mountaineering, snowboarding, backcountry freeriding. As for now I have already been to Karpaty, Crimea, High Tatras (both from Slovak and Polish sides) and Alps. My future plans are buying splitboard and visiting Caucasus Mountains in winter ;)
When I am not in the mountains I am engaged in soccer, kickboxing, trampolining, swimming, kayaking, drunk bar fighting, bodybuilding, running (one of them is a joke).
In the end I just don'€™t like to sit at home.
I won€'t be original if I say that I like cinema&music :)

Music, Movies & Books

Books. I am not limited to some particular book. My favorite genre is non-fictional adventure books where characters behavior in harsh conditions are described; their emotional and psychological state.

Movies. I enjoy works of following directors: Kurosawa, Nolan, Fincher, Aronofsky, P.T. Anderson, Malick, Wes Anderson, Tarkovsky, Gayday, Chaplin, Gilliam, Leone, Kubrick.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am certified snowboard instructor.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Denmark, Poland, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Ukraine

Countries I've Lived In

Germany, Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Sergey's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile