Сергей Горлов's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Сергей’s full profile.

Overview

  • 19 references 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Russian; learning English
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Health Safety Expert, hitch-hiker and and a bit of a his...
  • Novosibirsk State University
  • From Novosibirsk, Novosibirsk Oblast, Russian Federation
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am Sergey, I have studied history in Novosibirsk State University for several years. Then, after studying, I worked as a Health safety expert on the extreme north.
From the age of 18 I have been travelling a lot, mostly by hithchhiking, have visited for about 50 regions of the Russian Federation. From 2018 I have started visiting abroad countries, and have already visited Georgia, Turkey, Kazakhstan, Azerbaijan, Uzbekistan and Armenia.
I am very interested in architecture, culture and nature of different countries. Also, though not graduated, I have an interest in history, archeology, I really love visiting ancient cities, medieval fortresses, monasteries, districts with historical buildings.

I have recently quit my job and plan to make a big journey on the Caucasus and Turkey, South-Eastern Asia in winter and spring as well. I have understood that working in building sphere is not my cup of tea, and want to try myself in tour guiding or something like this.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Новые знакомства с людьми, у которых, пожалуй, наиболее вероятно будут присутствовать схожие с моими интересы. В целом, всегда было желание воспользоваться данной платформой, но в итоге всегда останавливался либо у друзей, либо у спонтанных хостов, встреченных по ходу путешествия, ну или просто в палатке.

Interests

Firstly travelling, visiting non-touristical places (Dagestan, Khakassiya, Astrakhan region, Georgian mountain regions, the Altai mountains, Turkey eastern regions and so on). Also interested in history, took part in archelogical excavation, made my own excavation with the help of metal detector (mostly soviet and old coins, interested in numismatics). Have an interest in fishing.

  • architecture
  • traveling
  • music
  • archeology
  • history
  • hitchhiking
  • antiques

Music, Movies, and Books

Из групп иностранных групп: SOAD, Slipknot, scars on broadway, Scorpions и ряд других; из Русских и СНГ: Сплин, Fleur, Ляпис трубецкой и ряд сольных исполнителей.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Crossed Ob river, reached Saint-Petersburg in 2 days by hitchhiking, wrote a course paper in 6 hours, there are many things to be listed)

Teach, Learn, Share

Can talk about travelling, history, a bit about culture and art, can tell about working on the extreme north, and also discuss many other topics.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Positivity, cookies, personal experience (if anyone's is interested)

Countries I’ve Visited

Azerbaijan, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Russian Federation, Turkey, Uzbekistan

Countries I’ve Lived In

Georgia, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Сергей’s full profile.