Sergio Martín's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sergio’s full profile.


  • 151 references 123 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish; learning Japanese, Korean
  • 42, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Educator
  • Sociology
  • From Madrid, Madrid, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello! I'm a solo traveller from Madrid, Spain, who are going to travel around Türkiye in November during one month, trying to understand a little bit so big country.
Will be my first time beyond Istanbul, but I think I only have time for West Türkiye for this time. I usually like to alternate rural areas with cities. Both in small villages and cities, I really wish talk to local people, tasting delicious local food, having a coffee/tea and maybe sharing good hikes if you have time for me.
My level of English is not particularly high, but I'm sure that we will be able to understand each other for having good conversations (unfortunately I can't speak Turkish).
Right now I'm working as educator in Madrid in a public center for minors from Morocco. I have a special contract, so I only work 6 months yearly. Obviously the rest of the year I'm always travelling ☺️


First one: brazilian music (MPB), then literature in general and finally... yes, I like football, but if you want to know it, I don't like Barcelona neither Real Madrid, my team is Sevilla FC ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Azerbaijan, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Chile, China, Colombia, Egypt, Greece, Iran, Japan, Kyrgyzstan, Malaysia, Mexico, New Zealand, Peru, Philippines, Saudi Arabia, South Korea, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Sergio’s full profile.