Serguei Teterin's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 28 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Serguei’s full profile.

Overview

  • 98 references 66 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Finnish, French, Russian; learning Italian, Spanish
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Absolute Awareness appearing as an separate finite body-mind
  • International Trade, Languages, Psychology 🎓📚🏫
  • From Syktyvkar, Komi Republic, Russian Federation
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Greetings CS-fellows=)
🙏

All my life is a long journey : 9 years in Russia🇷🇺, 5 years in Finland🇫🇮, 14 years in France🇫🇷, 6 months in Denmark🇩🇰, 4 months in South-Eastern Asia, 1 year in Hungary🇬🇺, 10 months in France, 1 year backpacking through 22 countries from England to Australia, 1 year working in Ireland, lived in Italy, and now back in France.

I want to stay out from my comfort zone, see the world👀, share emotions and discover the beauty and the complexity of Life/Universe
🖖

Some quotes I like :

"There are no strangers, just friends who haven't met yet"
🤘

"Travelling is the only thing you pay for that makes you richer"🎒=💲

"Change is not good or bad, it's constant and necessary"🔄

"You only lose what you cling to"

"Sometimes the only way out is - through➡️

"If you learn from it, it's not a mistake, it's a lesson"
😉

"Feel more, think less"
🙃

"All suffering comes from the resistance to the present moment"😑

FB : https://www.facebook.com/SergueiTeterin1/reviews
IG : https://www.instagram.com/sergueiteterin
YT : https://www.youtube.com/c/sergueiteterin

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing is a great way to meet people and to discover their way of living. Travelling gives me new insights about people and about my own personality.

It's way much more than a simple couch. CS is letting someone in your life and leaving something good in the life of others. For me, it's about sharing and interacting. Meeting with people give you something that objects cannot give : some kind of warm memories, crazy stories to remember.

As I cannot pay back, I'll pay forward by accepting future guests.

=)

Interests

Meditation🙏 - Yoga👌 - Psychology🤓 - Philosophy🤔 - Humour😝 - Languages😛 - Jazz🎶 - Blues🎼 - Guitar🎸 - Bicycles🚲 - Magic tricks - Travelling✈️ - Beat-box🎤 - Hip-hop💃 - Cats🐈 -Lifehacking🔧 - Curiosity😯 - Innovation🙋 - Interior design🛋️ - Spirituality🌞 - Nature🌄 -Harmony - Cosmos🌌 - Eco-friendly/Organic consuming style - Vegetarian 🍏.

  • vegetarian
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • jazz
  • guitar
  • blues
  • ecology
  • languages
  • philosophy
  • psychology
  • travelling
  • nature
  • spirituality
  • cosmos
  • humor
  • hiphop
  • harmony
  • beatboxing
  • lifehacks

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Jazz, Blues, Hip-Hop, Rap, Lounge, Chillout, Relaxation, Indian, Healing-Mantra-Meditation stuff...
Books: Science-fiction, self-development, life-organization.
Movies: Interstellar, Her, Shutter Island, Into the wild, Cast Away, Forrest Gump...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Backpacking through South Eastern Asia for 4 months. Memorable and eye-opening.

* Observing the wind blowing through trees. * Catching the moment when a raindrop lands on a puddle, when a leaf falls from a tree, when a feather flies across a street.

* stopped eating animals and drinking alcohol ;)

* shooting from a gun / had a tattoo

* "sexy" massage with "relaxation" / strip-tease club

* feeding elephants and monkeys / holding a snake

* consuming a space-cake / mushroom shake

* 10 day Vipassana meditation retreat

* Ayahuasca retreat (transformational !)

* 500h Yoga Teacher Training Course

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you, English, French, Finnish, Russian, and some basic magic tricks, beat-boxing, psychology, yoga, meditation...

I want to learn new things about everything (culture, science, life...), and share positive emotions in the present moment =)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share good time, laughs, easy magic tricks, basics in psychology / yoga / meditation, and even deep conversations =)

Bonus :

* no smoking / no drinking / no snoring

* good karmic points generator ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bangladesh, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, Estonia, Georgia, Germany, Greece, India, Indonesia, Israel, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Moldova, Montenegro, Myanmar, Nepal, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tajikistan, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, Uzbekistan, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Denmark, Finland, France, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Serguei’s full profile.