Stefan Ertmann's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Stefan’s full profile.


  • 22 references 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English; learning German, Japanese, Swedish
  • 40, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Travel Insurance
  • BSc International Business Managment
  • From Copenhagen, Denmark
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Get my masters degree


I'm a 30 year old guy from the cold (mentally and meteorologically) north. For the time being I like to pretend I'm still 26, mainly because I'm taking ages completing my studies in Japanese and Economics. I work part time in an Emergency Center in the travel insurance industry, aiding Scandinavians who get sick or injured on their travels; getting them to hospital, arranging payments for the treatment and home transportation etc.

I have a passion for Asia, Japan in particular, and like to travel there whenever I get the opportunity (next up Borneo in summer 2011). I also enjoy diving, summers in Copenhagen - and like all couchsurfers have a passion for travelling and learning about other cultures. Besides couchsurfing I'm also an administrator on the awesome travel website - you should go check it out, especially the Copenhagen guide.

visited 37 states (16.4%)Create your own visited map of The World or Like this? try: Fridge Poetry


You ain't really travelling if you're flying

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I'm one of the more active members in the local CS community and are one of the regulars at our weekly Monday meetings on Christiania and the biweekly Tuesday meetings on Tjilli pub at Nørrrebro. I also like to turn up at events organized in the last minute, as they allways seem to be the most fun!


Unfortunately Couchsurfing in Russia where I really needed it didn't work out, but I've hosted and guided, a bunch of people around my city, and always had a good time.


Travelling - particulary backpacking, Diving - PADI resucue diver certification; FUN nights out with friends and new people; Political discussions - im a center-right agnostic myself :-)

  • poetry
  • working out
  • pub crawls
  • flying
  • traveling
  • backpacking
  • scuba diving
  • economics
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas, Leaving Las Vegas and my Japanese fetishes - Murakami & Miyasaki

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cambodia, Canada, China, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Laos, Liechtenstein, Malaysia, Mongolia, Montenegro, Norway, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Japan, Sweden

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Stefan’s full profile.

My Groups