Lara Garzón's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lara’s full profile.

Overview

  • 26 references 22 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Physiotherapist
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

there is no mission! just to be happy with my Álvaro :)
After our 1 year long trip in South America and México, we have returned to the UK. This time leaving the countryside of Cornwall for the buzz of Manchester. Our mission from now on is to become part of this amazing, multicultural city.

ABOUT ME
Spanish born but my heart belongs to every place I go (and to my partner, if you are reading this... hehe). Travelling is a necessity for me, could be to the town a few miles away or to visit my parents on the other side of the world.
My other passion is Physiotherapy, I feel very lucky to have a job that makes me so happy!

PHILOSOPHY

Someone once told me: "You know my religion? My religion is based on "if you can do something nice for someone, why wouldn't you do it?""

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Throughout this last year we decided we were going to save money for a bigger trip, we decided to travel for the whole of 2018 so instead of going on holiday in 2017 we received couchsurfers!
It has been great, we had so many interesting people and every single time my faith in humanity grows as we host them.

I have also been hosted and having those first few super-hosts made the whole difference. They inspired me to continue couchsurfing and also to be a great host!

Interests

I like to do many things... I make my owns necklaces, earrings, bracelets... I like to read novels and magazines, watch series and films with Alvaro, and have a fun time with my friends.
Very enthusiastic about my physio career too!

  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • religion

Music, Movies, and Books

Fear hurts more than swords.- G.R Martin, Game of Thrones.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I jumped into the water in a cenote from Riviera Maya (México).
I´ve seen a herd of seals in freedom in Cornwall (England).
I've swam near a sea turtle in San Juan del Sur (Nicaragua). I've seen active volcano (liquid lava included) in Masaya (Nicaragua)
I saw sunrise in the salt flats of Uyuni, Bolivia
I saw sunset in Machu Pichu

Teach, Learn, Share

physio tips, what else? :P

What I Can Share with Hosts

Board games
Physio tips
Spanish cooking
English and Spanish
Long stories about how to fix the world and other delusions :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Equatorial Guinea, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Paraguay, Peru, Portugal, Romania, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Equatorial Guinea, Spain, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Lara’s full profile.