Shahid Malik's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 83% response rate
  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Shahid’s full profile.


  • 121 references 87 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi, Sindhi, Urdu; learning Panjabi, Punjabi
  • 47, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Director Operations
  • Bsc
  • From Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


I exclusively host individuals with prior hosting experience.
I require a minimum of 5 hosting references to consider hosting you.


I am dedicated to presenting an accurate portrayal of my home country, Pakistan.


Fully vaccinated. 💉

Hello there! I'm Shahid, a university graduate who loves meeting new people and sharing experiences. As a host on Couchsurfing, I'm excited to open my home and provide a comfortable and welcoming space for travelers from all over the world.
When I'm not hosting, I enjoy traveling around the world. I also love exploring my local area and discovering hidden gems that are off the beaten path.
As a host, I believe that cultural exchange is a two-way street. I'm always eager to learn about my guests' backgrounds and share my own experiences and perspectives. I'm respectful, open-minded, and committed to making your stay as enjoyable as possible.
Whether you're visiting my city for the first time or looking for a new adventure, I look forward to meeting you and sharing in the Couchsurfing experience.


Treat others the way you want to be treated.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

As an avid member of Couchsurfing, I thoroughly enjoy opening my home to travelers and showing them the beauty of my city and surrounding areas. My passion lies in being a host, and I strive to assist my guests in any way possible during their stay.

Couch surfing experience so far up to 1st April 2024

Hosted Guest From :
Algeria 1
Argentines 1
Australia 1
Azerbaijan 1
Belarus 1
Belgium 6
Brazil 2
Canada 3
China 4
Costa Rica 3
Denmark 1
Ecuador 1
England 4
Finland 2
France 8
Germany 13
Georgia 1
Greece 1
Hong Kong 1
India 1
Indonesia 2
Iran 9
Ireland 2
Italy 1
Japan 4
Latvia 2
Malaysia 2
Mexico 1
Mozambique 1
Netherlands 2
Pakistan 8
Peru 1
Philippines 1
Poland 7
Portugal 2
Qatar 2
Russia 1
Saudi Arabia 1
Scotland 1
Serbia 1
Singapore 3
South Korea 2
Spain 4
Sri Lanka 1
Switzerland 1
Taiwan 2
Turkey 3
Vietnam 1

Surfed With Host In :
Canada 2
Costa Rica 1
England 2
Finland 1
Indonesia 1
Italy 1
Mexico 1
Pakistan 4
Philippines 1
Qatar 1
South Korea 1
Spain 1
Turkey 1


• I love exploring new places and experiencing different cultures. Whether it's backpacking through Europe and Central America or taking a road trip to a nearby city, I'm always up for an adventure.
• Cricket is my favorite sport and I enjoy playing it with friends and meeting new people through the game.
• I'm a foodie and enjoy trying out new cuisines and local delicacies wherever I travel.
• I enjoy watching TV shows and movies in my free time, and listening to music from different genres. I'm always open to recommendations for new shows, movies, and music to check out.
• I'm fascinated by the history and traditions of different cultures, and enjoy learning about them through museums, art, and architecture.
• I love spending time in nature and going on hikes in the mountains. I'm always up for exploring the outdoors and discovering new trails and scenic spots.

  • shopping
  • traveling
  • cricket
  • sightseeing
  • food
  • meeting new people

Music, Movies, and Books

Regarding my interests, I enjoy a variety of genres in music, particularly Pakistani and Indian music. When it comes to movies, I tend to gravitate towards Comedy, Drama, Fiction, and Fantasy genres. In terms of reading material, I enjoy biographies.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

In a remarkable feat, I had the opportunity to visit six different countries in just six days. Additionally, I had the incredible experience of climbing the Great Wall of China, which was an unforgettable adventure.

Teach, Learn, Share

Let's Skill-Share!

If you're looking to expand your horizons, I'm your person! I can teach you local languages and the ins and outs of cricket. In return, I'm eager to learn the art of photography.

When we're not teaching and learning, let's share some good vibes and fun activities. I'll sing my heart out for you, and we can laugh until our bellies ache. Plus, we can explore new foods and share our travel tales. It's going to be a blast!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am open to sharing anything that aligns with our cultural and traditional values.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, China, Costa Rica, El Salvador, England, Finland, France, Germany, Guatemala, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Italy, Latvia, Malaysia, Mexico, Micronesia, Federated States of, Northern Mariana Islands, Norway, Philippines, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Scotland, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United States, Vatican City State, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Pakistan, South Korea

Old School Badges

  • 10 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Shahid’s full profile.

My Groups