Étolé Najat's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 55% response rate
  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Étolé’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Korean, Soranî Kurdish; learning Arabic, German, Korean, Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student, Teacher
  • Master's degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I’m Kurdish by nationality and come from Iraqi Kurdistan. Currently, I’m a master's student in South Korea. I consider myself down-to-earth, open-minded, and straightforward. I like practicing self-awareness and having a deep meaningful conversation with others. I’m interested in communicating with people from different cultures or backgrounds and hearing their interesting stories and life experiences. I love those people who give me a wider insight into life. Let’s inspire each other 🙌🏼

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

✨I’m here because I love helping people whether with a place to sleep or giving them tips about travelling.
✨I love travelling and I think Couchsurfing is a great platform to meet locals.
✨Lastly, I believe it’s a great way to meet people all over the world, learn about their culture, and history, and exchange insightful stories and conversations😊

Interests

I have a wide range of hobbies and interests; Learning languages, cooking, hiking, yoga, meditation, dancing, visiting modern contemporary exhibitions, etc

  • photography
  • concerts
  • music festivals
  • nightlife
  • partying
  • camping
  • cultural studies
  • psychology
  • beaches
  • spirituality
  • universe
  • buddhism
  • zen
  • exploring
  • new experiences
  • meeting new people
  • cultural exchange
  • psychedelics
  • nature walks
  • spiritual growth

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to everything but my favorites are Techno, Hard Techno, House, Reggae, Latin, Pop, country, Indie and folk. My least favorite are Rock and Heavy metal.

As for movies, I prefer Thriller, Sci-Fi, Rom/Com, time traveling genres.

Interested mostly in psychological and spiritual books. My all time favorite books:
#The Impersonal Life
#The Celestine Prophecy

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Going for a 10 days Vipassana meditation silent retreat! (Grateful for this experience)

What I Can Share with Hosts

▪️A bed to sleep on (ground level)
▪️Fresh towels ✨
▪️Kitchen, Shower 🚿
▪️Recommend you nice places or things to do here
▪️Cook for you or together if you like cooking👩🏻‍🍳
▪️Offer you traditional tea from my hometown 🫖
▪️My small library books📚

I hope in return, you can respect the space I’m offering by keeping it clean, and having good manners

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, France, Germany, Greece, India, Indonesia, Italy, Netherlands, Philippines, Portugal, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Iraq, South Korea

Join Couchsurfing to see Étolé’s full profile.