Shayan Effati's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 98% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Shayan’s full profile.

Overview

  • 34 references 30 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Swedish; learning Persian (Farsi), Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Student
  • Computer science at the Royal Institute of Technology
  • From Karlstad, Värmland, Sweden
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Back to hosting surfers after a long hiatus.

I enjoy meeting new people and visit new places. I love traveling, climbing, music production and writing. Right now I'm working as a software engineer in Stockholm.

I like not worrying about the future, but instead having fun today. I focus mainly on what I'm doing today, and making the best out of it.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I would love to be the host that I would like to visit myself. I feel like it's a lot easier (and of course cheaper) to stay at a random dude's place, and I want to be that random dude!

Currently only hosting independent solo travellers (unfortunately non-negotiable)! I'm quite a busy person and have my calendar constantly filled. You're of course very welcome to stay at my place, but I might not be able to socialize THAT much or guide you around town. I'll definitely give you recommendations and show you all the places on the map. Hope you'll enjoy a couch anyways ✨

Interests

Climbing, yoga, music production, watching old movies, coding, veggie food.

  • writing
  • books
  • poetry
  • movies
  • traveling
  • painting
  • coding
  • music
  • soccer
  • computer science
  • climbing
  • music production

Music, Movies, and Books

Everything. Culture is always good. All genres. Current mood: sub-saharan blues, techno and new school hiphop.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I was a contestant in the Swedish version of "Who wants to be a millionaire?"

Teach, Learn, Share

Everything I know, and everything you know! I’m mainly curious about travels, unknown destinations and quirky trips. Tell me about your Patagonia retreat or your 7 day hike in the Mongolian desert! Other than that: climbing, music production, and maybe abnormal views on society. Also movies. And cooking veggie food. And maybe some coding.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iran, Italy, Luxembourg, Mexico, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Norway, Portugal, San Marino, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Shayan’s full profile.