Sherry Hamilton's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 27 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sherry’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English; learning French, German
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Snowboard Retail, Waffle Cabin, Waitress
  • Bachelor or Science in Architecture
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

My name is Sherry Hamilton, and I'm a 24 year old born and raised West Virginian (which is in the U.S.). The only thing that I really know I want out of life is to travel and learn. I take interest in pretty much everything, because of that will to learn in every situation. My major was architecture, although most of my pre-college life was dedicated to art of different meduims, vocal music, and accompaniment. I changed my minor from music (mainly piano and voice) to outdoor recreation leadership. I still have a heavy heart for all of them.

In general, I have a pretty creative mind, but I love philosophy, logic, and environmentalism.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have a few friends who have been a part of the couchsurfing community, and the experiences they have shared with me match the experiences I search for when I'm travelling. I love meeting new, eccentric people, learning from them and their culture, and taking on a different perspective of my travels. Plus, I was pretty much a professional couch surfer in college.

I currently live at a ski resort and often offer my pull out couch to new friends and people who "get stuck" on the mountain.

Interests

I have a huge passion for traveling and learning about new cultures, which may have stemmed from my architecture studies. I'm also greatly passionate about almost all outdoor activities--snowboarding, backpacking, hiking, camping, cross country and downhill mountain biking, white water rafting, and rock climbing to name a few.

I'm a lover of the arts, like all of them, and practice in different mediums myself when I find time from other activities. I love to cook for people! And, of course, try new foods myself.

  • arts
  • culture
  • architecture
  • dining
  • cooking
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • music
  • piano
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • camping
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • rock climbing
  • logic

Music, Movies, and Books

MUSIC
Anything except country. Some of my favorites are Franz Liszt, Modest Mouse, The Avett Brothers, Moon Taxi, Portugal. The Man. Circa Survive, A Day To Remember, Vampire Weekend, The Head and the Heart, Carl Philippe Emanual Bach, and Regina Spektor.

MOVIES
Everything. Some of my favorites are Donnie Darko, The Tracey Fragments, Hot Rod, Fight Club, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Love & Other Drugs, Into The Wild, Requiem for a Dream, The Big Lebowski, The Princess Bride, Grandma's Boy, Inception, 180° South, Pineapple Express, Drive, Life in a Day, etc.

BOOKS
Everything. Anything Chuck Palahniuk. Again favorites: A Clockwork Orange by Anthony Burgess. The following Chuck Palahniuk books: Survivor, Diary, Haunted, Lullaby, Stranger Than Fiction, Fight Club, Choke, Invisible Monsters, and Rant. Into the Wild by Jon Krakauer. The Things They Carried by Tim O'Brien. Blink by Malcom Gladwell. Various works of Charles Bukowski. I'm currently reading The Human Age by Diane Ackerman.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Flown an airplane (just for a minute).

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach love, peace, and acceptance.
Learn patience and forgiveness.
Share food, experiences, and knowledge.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Drinks, laughs, good times, and good conversation.

I can also cook for you and teach you how to make a mean pepperoni roll!

Countries I’ve Visited

England, France, Germany, Mexico, Netherlands, Puerto Rico

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Sherry’s full profile. It’s free!