Shikhar Madan's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Shikhar’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi; learning French, Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Social Entrepreneur
  • Post Graduation
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Empiricist by nature.
Gotta try everything to know anything.

Instagram : www.instagram.com/madanshikhar

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

CS is so much more than just finding a couch when travelling on a shoelace budget. I have had many stories of gratitude while traveling and meeting people through CS that I hold dear to my traveling experiences now.

Interests

Mountain hikes over laying on beaches! I enjoy whatever share of sports I can get nowadays; Basketball, Football or Tennis. Maybe, I am a closet comedian.

I like to subject myself to countries where I can't communicate.

  • photography
  • yoga
  • politics
  • tennis
  • psychology
  • nature
  • football

Music, Movies, and Books

Pretty much genre-less, as far as those things go. Anything more specific would contradict the 'About Me' section above.

But, Classic Rock is my vice. Eagles, Scorpions are two of my standouts. But one can find Zayn Malik, Dave Matthews to John Mayer in my playlist.

I often travel with my Kindle. I read non-fiction. To be precise, I love reading books on Evolutionary Psychology.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

This my most recent travel blog. My first attempt at writing about these experiences.
https://www.polarsteps.com/ShikharMadan2/4449807-nunca-solo

Paid for 18 month gym subscription.
Also, saw the Northern Lights and didn't post it on Instagram.

Teach, Learn, Share

Can share my travel stories, books and bookmarks!

I might be humble to admit that I'm good at anything else.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Drinks?

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Bhutan, Colombia, Denmark, Ethiopia, France, Georgia, Japan, Malaysia, Mexico, Philippines, Russian Federation, Serbia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tunisia, Turkey, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

India, Mexico, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Shikhar’s full profile.

My Groups