Shinji Nishi's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Shinji’s full profile.


  • 32 references 30 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Japanese; learning French
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Writer, Traveler, YouTuber
  • French Seinan University (Japan)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I started to my travel from 2019/8/9. I traveled around Japan. From 2019/10/3, I'm going to Korea for 2 weeks. In my plan, flight to Seoul and go until Busan by hitchhiking. I'm going to travel around the world as much as I have money.

I'm not outgoing person but I really interested in talking with people have different backgrounds. I don't want to just visit many places. I would like to interact many people during the travel.

I have travel Blog and I'm doing YouTube. I won't film you if you don't want to. If you want to know more about me, please check them.


If I'm home, I can provide you my place. About my house, it's located in Itoshima. It takes 40 minutes by train from Hakata which is main city of Fukuoka. We have 3 guest rooms and one of them are around 20 ㎡. I think that is enough space for 4~5 people stay together. Every room have WiFi. If you have something to do by internet or want to relax, you can stay our house whole day. You're welcome to stay our house short and long time.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want friends from all over the world. Also I love my hometown (Fukuoka Itoshima) so I would like to show many people around here.


  • education
  • traveling
  • blogging
  • youtube
  • children
  • volunteer
  • anime and manga

Music, Movies, and Books

Manga: Hunter×Hunter, Cross game, Maison Ikkoku, One piece

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I'm traveling by hitchhiking with camping.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach Japanese. I have a certification as Japanese teacher. No experience though.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can talk about my travel experience. I like to play sport especially soccer so we can play together. I practice Kendama(Japanese traditional toy) so I will show you. I'm very beginner though.

Countries I’ve Visited

Brunei Darussalam, Canada, Denmark, France, Malaysia, Morocco, Philippines, South Korea, Spain, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Japan

Join Couchsurfing to see Shinji’s full profile.