Ashley Phillips's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 15 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ashley’s full profile.

Overview

  • 19 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Human/chef
  • Tried Philosophy and Marketing degrees, wasn't for me
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Respect your freedom; admire the freedoms of others.

Should I age I hope it is with grace, like 'The Dude'.

Cartoon-brained big kid.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Quite simple: I've had some great experiences thanks to signing up on here, and also met some cool folks who I've hosted. I'd like that to continue!

Broadening compassion for the uniqueness of others.

Interests

Travel (obviously), Writing, Reading, Creating, Film, Music, Futurism, Photography, Art, History, Economics, Philosophy, Theology, Footy.

  • arts
  • writing
  • photography
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • beer
  • drinking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • soccer
  • divinity
  • economics
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

Bit of everything. Also big on post rock, ambient electronic, alt rock.

I like poetry, love Bukowski, Neruda, and Fante a lot, among others.

The Truman Show, Darjeeling Limited, In The Mood For Love, Joyland, Lost In Translation, Pulp Fiction, Office Space, The Big Lebowski, Magnolia, Synecdoche NY.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I skydived, that was kinda nuts of me since I'm afraid of heights.

Also, on the subject, fallen recklessly in love and lived to talk of it.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'll read you or let you read anything I happen to be reading/writing at the time of meeting.

I can cook pretty well!

Spend time bars/gigs/galleries/scenic or neat city spots.

Conversation that goes past the surface. I consider myself pretty open, though a bit more introverted in large groups.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Beer? Haha...

...but if you don't drink I do understand and will respectfully abstain from bringing alcohol into your home.

Good food/music/I hope laughs!!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Laos, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Japan, United Kingdom, United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Ashley’s full profile.

My Groups