Shubham Mishra's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 75% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Shubham’s full profile.

Overview

  • 25 references 18 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Hindi; learning Spanish
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • student
  • graduation
  • From Delhi, Delhi, India
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

A new adventure begins in 2020. I am going to start working as an assistant English language teacher in Angers from this Oct.

Read my travel blog : www.indiansupertramp.com
Insta : Shubham_supertramp

I have been writing but now I wanna try Vlogging as well. I am planning an adventurous trip after covid ends but also something during Christmas. I haven’t been to south of France so why not take this opportunity to explore Marseille Nice Toulouse Cannes and cap d’adge. I hitchhike but I don’t know if it would be a great plan right now. A bit sceptical about going full on adventure mode haha. I want to do camping sauvage in Pyrénées. I improvise a lot.

Few cities in South of France completed! Still a lot to see. Next trip in Feb 2021 and May 2021. And weekend getaways in between.

I have a few gay pride pictures but I am not gay. Recently a host has been just talking about gay and sex stuff from the beginning of 5mins at his place. That made me uncomfortable. I have stayed with a lot of homosexuals, naturists and even shared bed with a homo Couchsurfer but don’t make it weird for me as I am straight. I love to talk to my hosts but with him I couldn’t produce any talk after he said he knows an Indian who gives massages. WTF? Well it’s over.

Moreover, I am interested in meeting new people, explore different cultures and walking in a city as soon as I arrive.

I would love to try like camping - have tried hitchHiking, and I like not knowing all my destinations.

Update March 2021 : Tried Wild Camping on íle aux Moines in France. It was awesome.

I'm super flexible with any situation and can manage to sleep in my sleeping bag at any place.

I believe that not all classrooms have four walls, adventures and experiences can teach you much more.

I'm enthusiastic to learn new things and so looking to meet people, make new friends & enjoy the life.

Now in Angers, France.

Cordialement
Shubham

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to fill my life with positive experiences. I want to explore different cultures and I want to learn different languages. I want to travel as much as possible and money should not be a hindrance so here I am.

Interests

Travelling 🧳. Writing. Doing some crazy experiences. Hitchhiking

  • culture
  • wine
  • beer
  • yoga
  • nightlife
  • movies
  • hitchhiking
  • travelling
  • french
  • making friends
  • guiding
  • partys
  • helping others

Music, Movies, and Books

Favourite music & Movies are :-
Now a days I am completely focused on French music & Movies and they're awesome.
I always like travelling and adventurous stuff like In to the wild, Hangover, Titanic and Zindgi na milegi dobara (Bollywood)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

2020: 85kms cycling around île de Ré (island)
2019: hitchhiked from Brussels to Luxembourg city.
2019: Soon gonna do skydiving - couldn’t do it because of bad weather. 😉
2019 and 2020: budget travelling
2021 : Wild Camping on an island and Hitchhiking

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm learning french language.
I'm anxious to learn about Different cultures. I can share any experience it depends what we are talking about. I am not a cook but my linguistic stay at FRANCE taught me a little bit so I am always keeping something to cook.

What I Can Share with Hosts

There is no list. It can be a coffee, a moment, a trip or a drink (p.s : I smoke occasionally), a dinner or in some cases just the guestroom, bathroom, and fridge.. Who knows ? every meeting is different. Well for europe trip, I am trying to save as much as possible to travel further. I can share my Indian culture - yoga stones etc. Being a philomath, I can be a part of every conversation.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, France, Germany, India, Italy, Luxembourg, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, India

Join Couchsurfing to see Shubham’s full profile.

My Groups