Sil M's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 28% response rate
  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sil’s full profile.

Overview

  • 45 references 36 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Portuguese; learning English, Spanish
  • 54, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

=======================================
PLEASE READ MY PROFILE UNTIL THE END BEFORE REQUESTING ME HOSTING
======================================
‼️‼️‼️: I am renovating my apartment, so I will only be able to receive guests after May 15th.

Hi! I am Brazilian born in Rio de Janeiro, but currently I live in Salvador, the first capital of Brazil.
I love being in contact with nature, whether in the countryside, in the mountains or on the beach, it relaxes and invigorates me!
I'm looking for new experiences, real connections, making exchanges that enrich and flourish my soul.
I would like to learn about life through new perspectives, to know about things that money can't buy, to be more human and also to share the best in me.
To take a little of everyone and to leave a little of me.

I'm a very curious person, and getting to know a new culture really fascinates me!
I would love to hear your travel stories and your opinion about the place you visited. That way I can also get to know a new place through their experiences.

============================================
Notes to travelers:

✔️ I just accept requests from people with HOST references.
✔️I have two bedrooms available for overnight stays (one large and one small), but sometimes the larger room is not available. So depending on the time of year, the CS guest will have to sleep in the small bedroom.
✔️I offer clean sheets / towels, and private bathroom.
✔️ If the traveler needs, there is laundry.
✔️ Usually I make myself available to take a tour of the Historical Center, but if I can't, because of my commitments, I can guide and give tour tips for the traveler to enjoy alone. So it's very important for the traveler TO BE INDEPENDENT to avoid frustration if I can't go together.
✔️ If the traveler is interested in cooking something typical of his country, that's cool!
✔️ Although I eat little meat, I am not a vegetarian. So I have no practice with vegetarian or vegan cooking.
✔️ Cigarettes/smoke are not allowed in my home, this also includes taking any drugs. If the traveler is a smoker, please use the outdoor area.
✔️ I hope the guest to keep their space clean and organized..
✔️ When you request hosting, it would be nice for you to submit your Social Networking link to let me know more about you

I have two children and a niece living with us, Gustavo 26, Camila 20 and Layce 22.

If you read my all profile, start your request with “Oi...!”👈👈
A Brazilian expression meaning“ Hi! ”

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to learn about life through new perspectives, I am very curious and knowing a new culture really fascinates me!
Also I want to offer this experience in my city to travelers who visit my city.

Interests

In search of new experiences and real connections. To make exchanges that enrich and flourish my soul.
I'm interested in practicing other languages.

  • arts
  • culture
  • documentaries
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • art history
  • biology
  • history
  • beaches
  • nature
  • friends

Music, Movies, and Books

I love movies about the history of humanity, in all its ages.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can show you my city, our gastronomy, and indicate interesting places to visit nearby here.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can talk about my culture and I can cooking.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bahamas, Belgium, Cuba, England, France, Germany, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Peru, Switzerland, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil

Join Couchsurfing to see Sil’s full profile.

My Groups