Silas Gilliam's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Silas’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Italian, Portuguese
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • College
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a Psychology and Spanish major studying to be possibly an Occupational Therapist, only time will tell. I want to have new awesome crazy memorable experiences and hopefully share them with great people.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to be immersed in the places I travel to. I want to learn what may be different to me and I want to try to understand it, and if not that just appreciate or respect it. Plus I like doing non-touristy stuff when I have the opportunity, I feel like so often people miss out on things when they travel that should really be experienced.

Also I am pretty broke and saving a little money sounds fantastic haha.

Interests

Singing/ Playing Guitar
Hiking
Learning about cultures... life... languages... everything I guess
Having a good time, going out
Eating new foods

  • singing
  • traveling
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • languages
  • psychology

Music, Movies, and Books

I love pretty much all music, I can respect every genre (I really like hip hop/rap though). LIVE MUSIC, is the best.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I jumped 150 feet off a bridge with really bad form.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love helping with spanish, I also like learning the language of wherever I'm going. I love learning slang from languages it's always fun to throw out when hanging with locals. Also I sing and play guitar, I'm super nervous about it but usually if people ask enough times I'll play haha I'm working on it.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Myself, my personality, my experiences, happiness.

Countries I’ve Visited

Brazil, Canada, Costa Rica, Ecuador, Mexico

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ecuador, Italy, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Silas’s full profile.

My Groups