Simon Hrbek's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Simon’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English, Spanish; learning English, Italian, Spanish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Student (University of Padova)
  • Mediterranean Forestry and Natural Resources Management
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a Czech guy, even though all my foreign friends who have been to Czechia keep saying I am not a typical Czech at all (I guess in a good way...). I study Master degree of Mediterranean Forestry in Padova, northern Italy and I am sooooo happy about it. I would say, I am friendly and warm person (that is why I am not a typical Czech :D). I love the idea of Couchsurfing since you can meet similar based people from all around the world which is a really cool thing. If you are coming to Padova, just tell me. If I am here, I will be happy to show you around! Unfortunately, my flatmates don't support me in hosting couchsurfers so I can't host you but as I said, I'll glad to show you the city (although I am not actually local).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

As I said above, I love the idea of CS. I love traveling and exploring new things. So it's exciting to meet new people from different countries, have a chat with them and spend time with them. Also it is much easier to travel abroad when you can stay with someone with similar interests :)

Interests

  • writing
  • reading
  • nature
  • adventures
  • exploring new places
  • nature walks

Music, Movies, and Books

The Beatles, ABBA, Nirvana, Los Aslándticos, Wohnout, TAK CO?, Chinaski, Tatabojs, MIG 21, Parov Stellar...

The Shawshank Redemption, everything with Bud Spencer and Terence Hill, The Vikings (the best series ever), The Big Fish, Jungle

Amazonia (James Rollins), The education of Little Tree (Forrest Carter), A long way down (Nick Hornby), Never cry wolf (Farley Mowat)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I was born!

I've joined International Forestry Students' Association

Volunteering in a scout campsite in Kopparbo, Sweden

Diving with turtles in the Philippines

Hitch-hiked in several countries

(that's much more than "One Amazing Thing" but I couldn't decide which one I should write...)

Teach, Learn, Share

Well, I would definitely want to hear about your culture, country and some stories of you. I am a curious person so that's it. Also, I think I have quite a lot of travel stories so I can tell you some if you want.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, England, Estonia, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Liechtenstein, Nicaragua, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Italy, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Simon’s full profile.

My Groups