Simon Aulnette's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Simon’s full profile.

Overview

  • 38 references 24 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • No occupation listed
  • Bachelor + 3 years, Licence
  • From Rennes, Ille-et-Vilaine, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT LIFE

Currently working and living in Erbil, IRAQ. Unfortunately, I can't host right now. But I would love to meet travelers here :)

CURRENT MISSION

To visit, explore, and discover the planet Earth. To meet people from everywhere all around the world.

ABOUT ME

I am curious, dynamic and open minded. Always looking for extraordinary days !

I want to explore the world, meet different people, discover new cultures... I love to be amazed by people and life.

PHILOSOPHY

"Si vous pensez que l'aventure est dangereuse, essayez la routine, elle est mortelle"

"The world is a book and those who do not travel read only one page"

"Life is so short. Smile when you still have teeth"

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have met very nice people in many different places in the world. This way of travelling is definitely awesome ! It's the symbol of helping other travelers :-)

Mostly hosting people but also up for cool events and spontaneous trips !

Interests

- Travelling (as much as possible)
- Motorcycling
- Photography
- Nature
- Sports (Volley-ball, Kite surfing, Swimming...) Outdoor activities (Hiking, Bicycling, Climbing,...)
- Geochaching (you don't know about it ?? Let me explain you...)
- I am also a MOVEMBER member ;)

  • wildlife
  • books
  • photography
  • nightlife
  • motorcycles
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • kite surfing
  • sports
  • swimming
  • adventure travel
  • cinema
  • nature
  • going out
  • climbing
  • bicycling
  • meeting new people
  • bicycle
  • geocaching
  • paddle

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies : Into the wild, Awake,... Dragon ball manga fan ^^
All kind of documentaries about animals, nature and culture.

Music : I love to listen local Musics from everywhere I've been to. It remains me my previous travels and all the happiness it gave to me.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

A 15 000 km Road trip all around Australia in a campervan (just an amazing unforgettable experience).

A 3 500 km motorcycle Road trip from Hyères (France) to Split (Croatia). I love this way of travelling. 100% freedom !

Living 1 year on a french polynesian island (Moorea) with its so friendly inhabitants <3

And so much more...

Teach, Learn, Share

I can try to "teach" French :-) And I'd like to learn Spanish...

I'd like to learn more about Photography (I can teach a little)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Let's share a tea (or a beer) and talk about our amazing lifes.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bermuda, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cabo Verde, Canada, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Estonia, Finland, Georgia, Germany, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Hungary, Iceland, India, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Madagascar, Malta, Martinique, Mauritius, Mayotte, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, New Caledonia, Oman, Paraguay, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Réunion, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, France, French Polynesia, Iraq, Réunion, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Simon’s full profile.

My Groups