Erika Simon's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 20% response rate
  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Erika’s full profile.

Overview

  • 168 references 150 Confirmed & Positive
  • Ambassador
  • Fluent in English, Hungarian, Slovak; learning German, Sign Language - American, Spanish
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Housekeeper
  • University in Nitra: Pedagogy
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

‼️I CAN NOT HOST RIGHT NOW‼️

First of all, i need to say thank you for the Couchsurfing crew and all my guests i ever hosted and members i ever met on these amazing CS events, because you all changed my life into a much better one. Meeting all those amazing people is priceless so Thank you all of you for becaming a big part of my life. ❤️

So now a bit about me 🤣✌🏻

Hey there! 😉
I am a really Open minded person, I love talking, spending time with beautiful people. I live in Vienna for about 7 years, I love the city. Its always alive, so much vibe.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I always loved helping people. In 2018 june i met with a really nice girl who also does Couchsurfing and i finally got myself to make a profile here. I love company and i love people . Would be really cool to host and meet some awesome future friends from all around the world 😍

Interests

I love movies, music, a nice chat, a glass of wine or a beer, i love traveling and languages, interested in self development, i crazy love reading, getting to know other cultures, dishes, i love baking however i dont really have much time for it. Okay sometimes i am just lazy or just pick a movie instead lol

I LOVE MAKING NEW FRIENDS 😍

  • culture
  • cooking
  • baking
  • meditation
  • movies
  • chess
  • traveling
  • music
  • camping
  • volunteering
  • nature
  • learning languages
  • reading books
  • playing guitar
  • couchsurfing
  • different cultures
  • usa
  • meeting new people
  • self-development
  • asia
  • asian food
  • greenpeace
  • playing chess

Music, Movies, and Books

🎶 I love MUSIC in general but to be honest I prefer the rock, rock ‘n’ roll, or country music. Among my favorite singers, bands you can find Halestorm, the early Taylor Swift, Martina McBride or Bon Jovi. I really like Rachel Platten’s songs such as the Fight song and Stand by you. I also like Ed Sheeran and John Legend.

🎥 If a MOVIE then first choices are horrors or thrillers but i love a good comedy and a nice romantic movie too. I love documentaries especially National Geographic movies.
I really love Sandra Bullock ‘s movies, I almost saw all (not her first 2-3 ones) and Julia Roberts. If a male actor then Hugh Grant or Adam Sandler can always get my attention.

If tv SERIES then again, i prefer crime or horror series but i am also crazy fan of medical shows such as House MD., Grey’s Anatomy or the big old series Emergency Room (ER). I also love Pretty Little Liars ( was pretty obsessed with it lol), Criminal minds Hountung of the Hill house, J.A.G., American Horror Story, Suits, Sens8 Once Upon a Time, Casa de papel or as many others know, Money Heist. Right now im watching The Queen of the South, OA and New Amsterdam.
In my younger age i was (and actually i still am) a big fan of Xena, Charmed, Relic Hunter, Tom and Jerry, Dragon Ball.

📚omg BOOKS 😍 I love reading so much. Especially crime books such as the Scandinavian crimes are. But i also love Sebastian Fitzek and John Katzenbach.

I also have a lot of self developing books, mostly from Brian Tracy, and a Hungarian writer Peter Szabo.

As i also do as a side job Networking, i read also from Rolf Kipp, John C. Maxwell, Rhonda Byrne.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I never gave up and never will.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love languages so much. Always happy to learn from someone or teach you some Hungarian :P

Plus i am always happy to learn some Arabic.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My charm and my positivitality :P i am a bit crazy. Be careful lol
When you text me and i will ask for a reference number, send me 91318 so i will know you checked my profile 😏

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Cambodia, Czech Republic, England, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Philippines, Poland, Singapore, Slovakia, Thailand, Tunisia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Slovakia

Join Couchsurfing to see Erika’s full profile.

My Groups