Simon Rudolph's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Simon’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 8 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • No occupation listed
  • learning from others, nature and myself
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

*Update: I'm back in Germany and finally settled down (at least for a while). I moved into a shared apartment and can host people now. Our place is not big but if anyone needs a place to crash there's enough space in my room for some people sleeping on camping mattresses.

*Update: I'm flying to Chile in the middle of November to start a long distance walking journey towards the southern end of the continent. I'll start walking in Osorno and will hopefully arrive in Ushuaia a few months later.

I just came back from a six months bicycle tour from Morocco to Romania.
After receiving so much help from other people in the last months and years it's now time to return some favors.

If you're getting in town and need a place to stay let me know. I will be happy to host you if I can. Always interested in some new travel stories.

ABOUT ME

I'm a open minded person who left Germany after finishing high school and since then my feelings didn't really let me return. I'm all my life vegetarian and I'm getting more and more vegan. I love pretty much all kind of sports and food. In the last years I discovered a new way of travelling for myself. Cycling! It allows you to travel in the speed I want, it is cheap and you never know what's gonna happen in the next days. I also love listening to stories of other people and my list of where I want to go gets longer and longer. I'm looking for a way to live my life without going to uni or... . I want to find my own way and so on I try to keep on moving. I can't really define myself anymore in this fast changing and stressful world where the most important things are money, a well paid job and more and more wealth. I love it to live simple without to much stuff. Sleeping in the nature and exploring places by my own ( and of course with other people).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Couchsurfing is supposed to be a community where people help each other and to meet new people, make new friends ... . I don't like it when the only motivation of someone who's using Cs is to save money. Of course it's also a part of the concept but shouldn't be the main factor to use it.
Beside that I'm happy to help out where I can. Just let me know.

Interests

I'm interested in a lot of sports. Especially hiking, cycling, climbing and endurance sports.
Also I'm really interested in the different cultures (especially the food) on the earth.
What I really like is a self sufficient and simple lifestyle.

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm not reading to many books but I really like reading travell stories.
I nearly listen to every kind of music but I think the biggest part is still the Metal genre.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

No doubt too much to write down but often it doesn't need to be a super exotic or special/extreme journey to be amazing. The unexpected and uncertainty are for me the most amazing things while being on the road.

Fun and interesting stories have been adding up since I left Germany in 2013 especially while cycling through Europe, Africa, South America and Oceania but also on the travels without my bicycle.

Teach, Learn, Share

I like to share travel experiences and listen to any kind of life stories.
I'm always looking forward to learn new stuff
and I'm also happy to share my knowledge with
other people.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My home is your home. It is that simple.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Indonesia, Italy, Luxembourg, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Arab Emirates, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany, Portugal

Join Couchsurfing to see Simon’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups