Sina Sche's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 60% response rate
  • Last login about 18 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sina’s full profile.


  • 41 references 21 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Software Engineer
  • No education listed
  • From Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Sold most of my belongings,quit my job and booked a one way ticket to Mexico in 2017 and been travelling around the world until Corona hit.
Came back to Germany in April 2020 and am now living and working in Frankfurt, but still not really fond of the idea of constantly living in the same place 😅 - so let's see...


I am very easy to get along with. I do not need much to be happy. I discovered my passion for travelling quite young and have been trying to go someplace new as often as possible. I love meeting people from all over the world, learning about their country and their culture.


"The world is a book and those who don't travel, read only one page" (Saint Augustine)
I guess that book is like the neverending story,...there's just too many pages. So the least you can do is try to read as many pages as possible ;-)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I love the spirit of Couchsurfing - exchanging experiences, learning from each other and inspiring each other. It is such a great community and I have met so many amazing people from all over the world through Couchsurfing.

Couchsurfing really helps restoring one's faith in humanity: Meeting so many nice and welcoming people from all over the world really shows that there is more than just money and wealth that counts in today's world.


Travelling is definitely my #1 interest. I love the feeling of being on the road. I love spontaneous trips, unplanned journeys, when you don't really know where you're going next and what you're going to experience next. I guess this is the case for most people on here - but I made traveling my profession too. I studied International Tourism Management and worked in an online travel agency for a few years. Until I quit my job and started my trip around the world.

In my spare time, I love photography, cooking, reading a good book, meeting my friends, going out for a drink , playing games and learning anything and everything about other cultures.

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: The Pursuit of Happiness, Lion,

Foo Fighters, Arctic Monkeys, The Wombats, Volbeat, Beatsteaks, The Kooks, Milky Chance, AnnenMayKantereit

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The most inspiring experience for me when travelling is feeling the hospitality of the people.
I remember riding a bicycle through the monsoon rain in Cambodia and a family inviting me in their really small home, sharing everything with me with such a joy and altruism. It's these little things that remain really memorable for me.

Quitting my job and traveling around the world was definitely the best decision yet - haven't regretted it once and it's really not as hard as everyone thinks if you really want it!

Teach, Learn, Share

I love to learn about all kinds of special characteristics of a country (foods, drinks, customs).
I am super interested in languages and always try to be able to do at least a little bit of small talk in the language of the country I travel to.

In return I can help you to learn German, cook some German dishes or tell you about our customs, traditions :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'd love to share travel stories, tips and experiences!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Belize, Botswana, Canada, Colombia, Cuba, Ecuador, Fiji, France, Greece, Guatemala, Indonesia, Italy, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Mexico, Morocco, Namibia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Portugal, Rwanda, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Tanzania, Thailand, Tunisia, Uganda, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany, Thailand, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Sina’s full profile.

My Groups