Logo orange

Leonardo Leckie

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Leonardo's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 15 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian; learning German
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Tour Guide, Translator
  • Art, History & Media
  • From London, England
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Starting University

ABOUT ME

Adventurous, humorous, creative, curious and big smiles.-I love organising parties, indoors or outdoors, legal or illegal. I think its a great way to bring people together and have fun.-I'm always on the look out for one of those huge ghettoblasters they had in those 80's rap videos.-I collect vinyl. Infact, I like anything analogue.-I'm half Italian, half Indian but have lived most of my life in London. I now live in Berlin since 4 years.-Watching foreign films.-Exploring abandoned buildings.-Snowboarding is my favourite sport because I can jump off ridiculous cliffs and land into pillows of snow. -I am interested in history. -I love to travel, meet people, see their talents, learn about other cultures and to be inspired.-I don't like going to the zoo because I always feel sad for the animals.

PHILOSOPHY

Respecting other people's opinions and keeping the doors of learning & culture open.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have been all over the world but Couch Surfing has made the experience of travelling so much more interesting and enriching. I get to hang out with the locals, be able to participate with the culture and exchange ideas. I am a big fan and would recommend it to anyone.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

When I first moved to Berlin, I had no friends and no place to stay. While looking for a job and a room to rent, I couch surfed with different people who made me feel welcome to this new city, offered me advice and in the process I created some great friendships with people I still hang out with today. Iwould like to offer the same in return.

Interests

-Discovering new music -Cliff jumping -Going to art galleries -Watching foreign films -DJing at parties -Surfing -Snowboarding -Chillin in the park with your mates, listening to tunes and playing frisbee -Video production -Being creative although I'm not always as artistic as I think I am. -Meeting people

Music, Movies & Books

Movies: Coffee and Cigarettes, Frances Ha, Point Break, Donnie Darko, Dangerous Liasons, Buffalo 66, City of God, Vicky Cristina Barcelona, The Wackness, Teen Wolf, L'auberge Espangnole, The Good the Bad and the Weird, Wildstyle, La Vita e Bella, Betty Blue, Batman.Books: Nineteen Eighty Four, Catch-22.Music: Footwork, Miami Bass, 808 bass, synthesizers, 80s classics, Grime, Baltimore Club, Ghettotech, Motown Soul, RnB.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Hitch-hiking around Turkey

Snowboarding in the Himalayas

Running away from wild bears in Romania

Throwing illegal parties in Berlin in abandoned industrial buildings.

Surfing in Hawaii until sunset

Moving to Berlin by myself felt like an amazing adventure

Hiking and snowboarding in the French Alps

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach:

-French or Italian -How to mix on turntables -Filming or editing -Snowboarding -the whole history of Berlin -How to make a traditional English breakfast -Crowdsurfing

I would like to learn:

-German. -Magic tricks -Skydiving -How to build a radio antenna -How to kickflip on a skateboard -How to play the guitar

Countries I've Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Iraq, Italy, Kosovo, Mexico, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, Germany, Italy, Kuwait, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Leonardo's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile