Anna Ska's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 13 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile.


  • 7 references
  • Fluent in English, French, Latvian, Russian, Spanish; learning Portuguese
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • No occupation listed
  • Languages and Business Management
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Currently based in the pearl of the Baltic States Riga, Latvia, I have previously lived in London (UK), France (Lyon) and Barcelona (Spain).

Je viens de Riga, Lettonie mais j'ai vecu a Londres, Lyon et à Barcelone.

Vengo de Riga, Letonia, pero he vivido en Londres, Lyon y Barcelona.


Everyday try to do a new thing. Growth your knowledge. Watch for the lessons life gives you. Bad experience is also experience.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I can guide you around Riga, join you at some activities such as sports, dancing or bar/ restaurant, give tips where to go, what to do, where is cheaper etc.


I surfed in Portugal and Cyprus and hosted/guided couchsurfers in Riga.


My passion is dancing. I dance bachata, salsa and tango. I like to workout and do yoga.

  • salsa dancing
  • bachata
  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • fitness
  • yoga
  • languages
  • teaching languages
  • language learning
  • tango dancing
  • travelling the world
  • skiing and snowboarding

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to many kinds of music: latin music, chillout lounge, bossa nova, meditation music.

At school I used to read a lot. Now I am picky as nowadays I don’t have much time to read. I read mostly pedagogy/ psychology books and self-development literature.

My life is a movie itself, and I am a movie star in it!;-)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I am grateful for all things that happened with me.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am a language teacher at school, so obviously you can get some free language classes:)
In return, I would like to learn about your language and culture, traditions or you can teach me something I cannot do/ have never done before. Surprise me!;)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Souvenirs from Latvia, teach the languages I know (as I am a teacher:), give dancing lessons, share stories, cook some healthy vegetarian/vegan dishes and desserts

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Egypt, Estonia, Greece, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Lithuania, Portugal, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Latvia, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile.

My Groups