Logo orange

Salman Ahmed

Sanad, Central Governorate, Bahrain

Wants to Meet Up

Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Salman's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 21 Positive References
  • Fluent in Arabic, English; learning French, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Persian (Farsi), Russian, Spanish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Case Manager @ BCDR-AAA
  • American High School Diploma @ AHIS ...
  • From Riffa, Bahrain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Catching up on CouchSurfing! It's been a while sorry everyone who tried to reach, I was on hiatus!

ABOUT ME

I am living one roller coaster of a life! I was born in Bahrain, from Bahraini parents. I have a half brother (same dad different mom, whose German) he is 8 years older than I am and I have a younger sister who was born in the US when we lived there in the early 90's. I spent my childhood years growing up in the D.C. going through Kindergarten and 1st grade. So technically my 1st language is English.

We moved back to Bahrain, I stayed temporarily back and forth living at relatives houses until we settled in an apartment flat. Went to school and learned Arabic! Went to the 1st grade again! Then moved to a new school where I skipped straight to 3rd grade! (Yes I have never been in 2nd grade) Graduated with Honors American Diploma then moved on to study Law and graduated in 2009.

Took a year off hiatus where I started really playing and writing music passionately, which is what I live for now, even though I started working in the legal industry since 2010 my ultimate goal and dream is to be a musician, sooner or later!

During my lifetime I've been friends with the same people ever since I was a kid. My high school friends and cousins are all I have and they mean everything to me.

Anyway now I am just looking to have a good time, and enjoy life as much as possible, really squeeze every second of it! Living for today not thinking about tomorrow.

To know more check out my FB profile:-

www.facebook.com/slimway

PHILOSOPHY

Life is not about the final destination, it's all about the journey...

Learn from experience!

Be Happy! Even if sometimes that means being selfish...don't bother too much pleasing others because it's impossible to please everyone!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Attend couchsurfing meetings and gatherings.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

My first couch surf experience was in Singapore, those guys are really passionate about CS! They are popular and get table reservations anywhere they want and they always fill the place up! Much respect! Singapore was the most fun I've had abroad...YET! :)

Interests

Life:- Sports, Music, Movies, Art, Literature, History, People, Beaches, Museums, Partying, Clubbing, Drinking, Walking, Exploring, Contemplating/Wondering/Thinking...

Music, Movies & Books

Too many to list

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I have never been to 2nd Grade! Skipped straight to the 3rd (mainly because I went to 1st Grade twice in two different countries)

Teach, Learn, Share

Language:- Arabic & English

Music:- Guitar and Piano, just some basic theory

Education:- Law and Philosophy.

Sports:- Football (Soccer)

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Egypt, Germany, Kuwait, Netherlands, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Switzerland, United Arab Emirates, United States

Countries I've Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Salman's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile