Sean Maxwell

Eugene, OR, United States

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 25% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sean’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Social Media, Marketing Professional/ student forever/ En...
  • Communications, Spanish, CELTA certified ESL teacher
  • From Lewisberry, PA, United States
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Travel across the southern states and up the CA coast to our new home in Eugene Oregon


My name is Sean. I recently married an amazing woman and we are now living in Eugene Oregon. We just arrived in June 2013 and are having a great time. We love exploring the area, going to festivals and meeting new people.

I am a social media marketing and content manager for a small manufacturing business in the world of concrete, alternative home construction, natural disaster shelters, etc...

I have been part of the couchsurfing community for many years and have surfed a number of couches throughout the US and a few international locations. I've met amazing people and have many great CS friends.

I love Mexico and spent a semeter there in 2008 for college. I subsequently returned to teach for a year and met a beautiful Mexican woman there. We recently got married and are doing the visa stuff right now. She arrived in late 2012 and we spent about 8 months living in Bethlehem PA together before I received a job offer in Oregon.

I am fairly healthy, I don't smoke and I pretty much hate all chain restaurants. I love thai and indian food and I'll never say no to an invitation for either.


I want to get the most out of my life, I believe that means I cannot stay in one place for too long, I cannot meet the same people every day, and I cannot pass up an opportunity I have not yet encountered.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I've been a couchsurfer since 2006. I have slept on a number of couches across the US and parts of Europe. While I lived in Mexico I hosted a number of americans, mexicans and europeans. I have hosted in PA a few times and look forward to new visitors in Oregon.

visited 13 states (5.77%)Create your own visited map of The World or website vertaling duits?


San Francisco, CA
Paris, France
Newark, DE
Rome, Italy
Frankfurt, Germany
Atlanta, GA
Birmingham, AL
Ann Arbor, MI
Indianapolis, IN
Pittsburgh, PA
Playa Del Carmen, MX
Dallas, TX
El Paso, TX
Albuquerque, NM
Phoenix, AZ
Denver, CO
Fargo, ND
Boise, ID
Houston, TX
Puerto Vallarta, MX
Charleston, SC
Charlottesville, VA
San Antonio TX
Austin TX

visited 42 states (84%)Create your own visited map of The United States or website vertaling duits?


running, swimming, biking, photography, music, filmmaking, changing the world in little ways.

Music, Movies, and Books

Edward Scissorhand, The Odyssey, The Orphanage,

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Did the Disney College Program, real learning experience!

Traveled Europe and biked in Italy

Crossed the US more than once in a Got Milk? Mobile Mustache Marketing truck and trailer during my time working for the Got Milk marketing tour. Couchsurfed in as many cities I could along the way and love each place I visited because of the wonderful people I stayed with and met.

Got peed on in Phoenix AZ

Made a campfire from Craigslist in Albuquerque, NM

Teach, Learn, Share

I am a graduate of Temple University in Philadelphia, I studied Television Broadcast.

Also I am a freelance videographer and during my travels love to make short videos about the places and people I come across.

I traveled through parts of Europe, Bolivia and Mexico and all over the United States.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bolivia, Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    12 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Sean’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups