Marta & Alejandro's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marta &’s full profile.

Overview

  • 159 references 107 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Polish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Interpreter, ESL Teacher
  • Bachelor's Degree in French Language and Literature
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

this is mainly my profile (Marta), I have been couch surfing since 2015. I have added Alejandro, my husband, to my account because we travel together. 👫

CURRENT MISSION

saving money for traveling in 2024

ABOUT ME
basics: I'm 32 years old. I was born and raised in Michigan 🇺🇸 until I was 10 years old, moved to Poland🇵🇱 for 8 years and moved back for college. bilingual in English and Polish. have been studying French for over 10 years. I plan on becoming a translator and interpreter.

personality: ambitious. lazy. honest. loyal. funny. straightforward. talkative. curious. adventurous. clever. independent. open-minded. genuine. unique. good heart. different. weird. helpful. empathetic. understanding. realist. frugal. simple. respectful. organized. detail-oriented. observant.

obsessions: travel. ✈️ Disney. sloths. 🦥 pineapple. 🍍chocolate.🍫 hedgehogs. 🦔 ice cream. 🍨

🌏 my dream in life is to travel the world. traveling is my obsession.
📚 🎥 bookworm and movie buff.
love trying new things. you should try everything once in life.
🚫🔥 can't handle spicy foods.
☀️ summer and sunshine makes me happy.
hate small talk. prefer to talk about interesting, deep, weird, taboo topics.
🌙 I’m a “look at the moon” type of person.

philosophy: carpe diem. every day is a fresh start. we only have one life and tomorrow is never guaranteed. positivity is a choice. love yourself. never wait, every moment is a special occasion. everything happens for a reason. count your blessings. do makes you happy. life is short. you are in control of your life. most of my decisions are based on YOLO.

Alejandro: You can call me Alex, I was born and raised in a town near Mexico City, since then I have lived in different cities within Mexico, 🇲🇽 the US of A 🇺🇸 and Canada, 🇨🇦I've recently started traveling as a means of exposing myself to and understanding different cultures and people to broaden my views on humanity and my perception, traveling to appreciate everything this world has to offer, which is a lot and a lifetime would not be enough :( I speak English and Spanish fluently, and a little bit of Polish. I've traveled to Fiji, Finland, the Netherlands, New Zealand, Spain, France and Colombia.

I'm an Engineer, and so I love technology and trying to understand how things work, I also love the outdoors and the perspective of scale that being outside brings me, so I try to get out there as much as I can, I enjoy conversations where I can put my ideas and beliefs to the test, I tend to over think everything, I'm into stoicism, mountain biking, 🚴‍♂️ technology, self-experimenting, audio and music, photography 📷(portraits and nature) and the occasional beer with friends. 🍺

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I mostly surf and spend time with my hosts, a few travelers stayed at my home. when I travel, I create public trips and meet up with other people and hang out. also I try to attend couch surfing events. right now I am hosting.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

every experience is different, but I always have a great time. each person is unique and interesting:)
I can't imagine traveling without couch surfing, it would be extremely boring!
I met so many people, and I've made a lot of friends, with whom I still keep in touch and then we meet up again somewhere in the world!

Interests

  • cats
  • photography
  • cooking
  • board games
  • scrapbooking
  • music
  • hiking
  • camping
  • volleyball
  • languages
  • psychology
  • volunteering
  • travel
  • nature
  • rollerblading
  • beach volley

Music, Movies, and Books

movies: comedy, romance, drama, thriller, animation, documentaries

music: pop, country, 80's, Italian, Spanish, French

books: classics, romance, educational, true stories, recommendations
favorites: The Little Prince, Animal Farm, The Kite Runner, The Bad Girl

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- dolphin push, Mexico🐬
- visited 36 states so far
- bio-luminescence waters, Mexico
- white water rafting, Costa Rica

Alejandro: I've seen the Northern lights in Finland, decided to move for 3 months to Whistler, Canada to become a better mountain biker, which in itself was an amazing experience.

Teach, Learn, Share

teach: Polish culture and cuisine, how to travel on a low budget

learn: anything

Alejandro: I can help with anything technology related
I would love to learn some cooking skills

What I Can Share with Hosts

good company and conversation

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Bahamas, Barbados, Belgium, Belize, Bulgaria, Canada, Colombia, Costa Rica, Denmark, El Salvador, France, Germany, Guatemala, Honduras, Ireland, Italy, Jamaica, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Mexico, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Northern Ireland, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, United States, Virgin Islands, U.S.

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Mexico, Poland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Marta &’s full profile.