Emily Aikins's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 23 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emily’s full profile.

Overview

  • 54 references 32 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 40, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Personal Trainer
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

*I am currently traveling in Australia, New Zealand, Bali, Japan!

Meditate, simplify, be with the present moment

ABOUT ME

I am from Chicago, lived in Albuquerque, traveled for almost 2 years, moved to Denver, and now I'm heading back to traveling!

I love food, acting silly, and learning about people and different cultures.

I always seek the good in people. I believe everyone has something about them that can inspire and that I can learn from.

PHILOSOPHY

Laugh hard, laugh often, and surround yourself with people who make you laugh. Other experiences are important, but sharing a laugh with someone (or yourself) is the best!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have hosted and surfed a bit, and been to a couple pillow fights and crashes....

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have met so many interesting people through CS. I love hosting, and seeing a city with travelers. I am amazed at people's wide range of experiences and ideas. Its nice to meet open people who are eager to share their culture, way of living, insight, etc, and that has been such a gift to my life.

Interests

I am always learning and enjoy most things...such as cooking and eating, games, hiking, nature, languages, music, playing soccer and other sports, creating, dancing, spirituality, Tibbetan Buddhism.

I feel more comfortable one on one or in small groups...seem to get further into the nitty gritty

  • culture
  • dancing
  • environment
  • dining
  • cooking
  • organic food
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • zumba
  • traveling
  • volunteer work
  • dumpster diving
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • spiritual
  • soccer
  • languages
  • wwoof

Music, Movies, and Books

Lately I have an Afrobeats mix on repeat. I loooove being introduced to new music :)
(and books and movies, too)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

THIS

Teach, Learn, Share

I used to teach Zumba and have taken a lot of dance classes. I can definitely share some moves

I would love to learn more about plants, permaculture, natural remedies

What I Can Share with Hosts

I enjoy connecting with hosts, and I can also be independent. I'm respectful and clean.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Cambodia, Canada, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Jamaica, Malaysia, Mexico, Montenegro, Morocco, New Zealand, Peru, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • 9 Vouches
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Emily’s full profile.

My Groups