Sonja Lein's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 98% response rate
  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sonja’s full profile.

Overview

  • 43 references 31 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in German, Spanish; learning English
  • 34, Other
  • Member since 2011
  • student of german, history and spanish
  • will be a teacher one day
  • From Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Living a nice Summer 💙

ABOUT ME

I think, I´m a funny, sincere and direct person and mostly open minded ;) You can have a lot of fun with me: I like going out, enjoy the cultural life and also philosophize about life. I like good conversations and meeting new people. That makes life interesting!

PHILOSOPHY

It´s really difficult to translate my good ones in english. I thought a lot about a phrase of Leo Tolstoi:

It´s no luck, if you do whatever you want, just if you want whatever you do.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

With the App.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I got to know couchsurfing for some years, and friends told me about their good experiences. But I was never really conected on this page. I´ve always met couchsurfers beside the official website.
So two times I hosted here a Mexican Guy and I showed sometimes my city to travelers. That was always fun.
And when I went for an one year exchange to Mexico, I met another few Couchsurfers, who helped me a lo at the beginnig over there.
Besides I got to Couchsurfer meetings in Guadalajara and I´ve met really good friends in this group. This is one reason because I go now to Southamerica, because I want to visit these old friend over there.

At the end, I´ve yet have a lot of Couchsurfing friends, but I was hardly on this page ;)

Interests

I love painting, any activities like riding my bicycle, swimming, strolling around and go out.
I´m not one of the sportiest persons, but I try every sport activity like climbing, slack-line, yoga or surfing (ok, the last one I´ve really just tried it and i never could stand on the board... but next time I´ll do it again)

On my lazy days I read some books and watch good movies or just hear music and hang around with friends.

I also love theatre, modern art, poetry slams or cinema.

All in all I got almost in everything interest and want to try it

Music, Movies, and Books

some good movies: amores perros, Babel, Adam´s apples, revolutionary road, the intouchables.... and many more

Musik: I hear everything (Reggae, HipHop, Rock, Pop, electronic music, Salsa.....) Last discovered Artist: l'Aupair 😉

Literature: Erich Kästner, Noah Gordons, Khaled Hosseini .... and many many more

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One of my best trips was to an indigena town in mexico. There we had the great experience to live 4 days with them in pure nature. It was really impressing, because I´ve never been before without electricity or toiletts. To get know to their way of life was really impressive and interesting.

Teach, Learn, Share

Everything I know, I´d like to share.
I´m happy to share my time cooking together, talk about everything, helping people whereaver I can and living new adventures....

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Chile, Croatia, Czech Republic, Ecuador, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Latvia, Lithuania, Mexico, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Mexico

Old School Badges

  • 2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Sonja’s full profile.

My Groups